My Mom, my role model.

2 18
Avatar for LenThoughts
2 years ago

When I was a kid I always wanted to be a chef, a successful one. I want to own bunches of restaurants around the Philippines and in other country. I don't know the reason why, but I think it is because at the young age I learned to cook for myself and for my little sister. At the age of 9 I woke up early in the morning just to cook breakfast because we need to eat before going to school, (I was in 4th grade that time) at first I don't want to cook coz I think I am too young to do the kind of stuff but time flies, I enjoyed cooking to the point that I want to be a chef someday.

But, we didn't know the future, my dream change, now I want to be a business woman a successful business woman. So in my college I took up a business related course, I took Bachelor of Science in Entrepreneurship. You wonder why I changed my dream? Well I always look up to my mom when it comes to business we own a sari-sari store my mom manage it. She manage it very well, she send us to study with that business, she owned a house and lot now, she have a lot of savings, she can buy the things she want (which is jewelry), she can buy the food she likes, and all of that is because of our sari-sari store. By the way, my mother is a single parent ☺️ she raise us with that business she can even send us to school with that.

My mom start with nothing, yes you read it right, as in ZERO! When she and my father split up and going home in her home town which is Nueva Ecija (hello to all novo ecijanos read.cash user β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘‹) she came nothing, she only have 1,000 pesos in her pocket which she use to pay the bus fare. When harvesting season come, she's going to the farm to make money for us to have some food and because of my mother willingness to have money she make 1 cavan of rice plant and she sell it (I don't remember how much she sell that 😁) She use that money to take over my grandmother sari-sari store. Special thanks to my grandmother, because of her my mother succeeded in her business ☺️

I don't how lucky my mother is, she always win in raffle hehez She always joining at the raffle at Friendships Supermarket and she always won. Last Christmas my mother won a 32 inches flat screen TV, a grocery, electric kettle and many more. Recently she won again, an Aircon and she redeem worth of 44,000 in Appwards. So many blessings πŸ’— I think it is because of her kind heart ❀️ my mother speaks loudly that's why everyone that hears her speaking they thought that my mother is angry HAHA. In my mother's situation I think I can apply the quote "The more you give, the more you received"

My mother my role model! Not in all aspects but in handling a business and taking care of us (3 siblings) It is so hard raising a 3 children, give everything they need but I salute to my mother. She did it all alone, truly a Strong independent woman. ☺️

Here are some photos that proves of how lucky my mother is, no no no, lemme rephrase it "Of how blessed my Mother is"

This one is the latest blessing that my mother received. She won an air-conditioning 😊

This one is worth of 44,000 pesos, she redeemed it in her Appwards. Appwards is a site for or application for a Sari-sari store owner who sells cigarettes like malboro, Fortune and etc.

I think this one is her last year blessings, hehez don't remember anymore. 😁

This was also her last year blessings. For noche buena. πŸ₯°

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @MervsDaExplorer
Sponsors of LenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LenThoughts
2 years ago

Comments

Truly blessed, also amazing mother 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Super! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago