5minutes

1 16
Avatar for Lemosqueezy
2 years ago
Topics: Story

FADE IN:

A scientist got out of his lab and approach his junior sister who is standing under an apple tree, admiring the tree.

Scientist: Sharon you won't believe what I discovered.

Sharon: what?

He brings out two injection.

Scientist: This injections contains a solution a made. It can keep a dead person alive for 5minutes. And also, if I inject one into a living person, his/her heart will stop beating, the person can only live if I inject another one in exactly five minutes. And guess what, the person's heart will stop beating but he will still talk and walk.

Sharon: That's cool, but impossible. But why are you telling me?

Scientist: I want to test it out on you. You'll see it's possible.

Sharon: No way, I'm not going to let you use me for experiment. Again.

Scientist: Trust me, nothing will happen to you. Am I not a Scientist?

Sharon: Even scientist make mistakes sometimes.

Scientist: Allow me.

She rolls her eyes and stretches her arm forward.

Scientist: okay, I'll tie this watch around your wrist, it'll blink red once it's 9 seconds left.

He ties the watch around her wrist and injects her forearm.

5:00:00

Countdown starts.

4:59:00

Sharon:(gasps) oh my God, I feel like I'm been strangled.

Scientist: Really? What else do u feel?

Sharon: I feel like my inside is burning slowly, and I can feel that my heart stopped beating already.

Scientist; (grins) Cool.

Sharon: What's cool about this? I'm freaking out.

Scientist: Don't panic, I'm here.

04:00:00

Scientist: okay hold on, I need to throw this empty syringe and needle away.

He walks away, leaving her alone.

03:29:01

He returns.

Scientist : Are you okay?

Sharon: Are you joking. Of course I'm not okay.

Scientist:(grins) Sorry.

Sharon: I'm glad you found this funny. Wait until I get the second shot, I'll kill you.

Scientist: No you are not. I'm gonna get millions of dollars on this project. We'll both benefit from it.

Sharon: (scoffs) Don't be so confident. Who knows if this will turn out with a negative side effect.

Scientist: Of course not. I tested it on a dead rabbit.

Sharon: (rolls her eyes) Really? , dude that's a rabbit, and I'm a human being, a living one.

Scientist: okay fine

02:48:00

Scientist: okay, I need to pee

Sharon: what? No, you can't do that, it's almost time.

Scientist: come on, you know I'm time conscious. I'll be back in exactly 40seconds.

Sharon: stop it, stop messing around. I know you are trying to mess with me, don't you dare.

Scientist: I'm serious, I really need to pee.

Sharon: we both know the pee can wait till after 3minutes.

Scientist: come on , I won't take long.

He jogs off.

Sharon: No. Come back.

He didn't listen.

She checks the watch.

02:00:08

She keeps staring at the watch until he gets back.

01:20:08

Exactly 40 seconds.

Scientist: Told you I'll only take 40seconds.

She rolls her eyes, then suddenly clutch at her throat. She gasps, , and makes a choking sound.

Scientist: what's wrong?

He holds her.

Her eyes turns blood red, and sweat soaks the neck of her blouse.

Scientist: what's happening to you?

She tries to talk but could not.

1:00:05.

Sweat runs down her neck.

He allows her to lean on him, still in a standing position.

He touches her forehead.

Scientist: Hang on. I think its the effect, it will go away once you get the second injection.

00:54:00

Sweat beads his forehead.

He continue to hold her and feel her temperature.

00:20:29

Scientist: Hang in there, its almost time.

He dip his hand into his pocket to get the injection but couldn't find it, he checks the second pocket.

He make Sharon lean on a tree and runs to where he went to pee earlier. He searches the grass with his hand and finally finds it, he runs to his sister.

Immediately he gets to her and hold her, the alarm goes off and she slumps into his arm.

Scientist: No. No!

He takes her arm and inject her.

1,2...10seconds, nothing happened.

Scientist: No, no no.( he cries).

He runs inside, gets a bottle of the same solution, a surgery knife, and a piece of clothe.

He runs to his sister, cuts open her forearm, and pour the solution, while blood rushes out from the cut.

Nothing happened.

Scientist: No. (He sobs) No. You can't, stop it, stop it!. ( he cries hard).

He shakes her chin, and beats her cheeks.

Scientist: (sob) I killed my sister, I killed my sister. No!(Cries hard)

FADE TO BLACK

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Avatar for Lemosqueezy
2 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments

Like the start of a good sci-fi movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago