Nothing In Mind Except The Lack Of Power Supply

4 21
Avatar for Leke
Written by
1 year ago

Happy New Month Everyone. It is June the sixth month of the year and I am so excited about it. We are already deep into the year and I hope everyone is still pushing. We all deserve the life we picture for ourselves all we have to do is work hard towards it. At times you need to work even harder. Great things do not come easy and the good things don't come cheap.

In today's article I will be talking about random things around us that we should all be familiar with. I do not have anything in mind for this article so I will just write from my heart. Let's see where that takes us too.

Recently my area has not had electricity supply for the past three days and it is starting to take a toll on me and my work. I really need the electricity in my line of work and I can virtually achieve nothing without it. The light hasn't been constant or should I say stable for a while now. They only bring it once in a week and after that no light until the following week.

The situation is pathetic and sad. How can the electricity situation in a city be so bad. My city is one of the most popular in the country and has the third highest population so things like this should not be happening. The government has also failed us in this aspect and they don't seem to care anymore.

When the power sector of the country became privatized we as a people thought that things will get better but unfortunately it didn't. If anything the situation has gotten worse. Power supply is now epileptic and when they bring it, it doesn't last for long. In my area of residence it is worse. It wasn't as bad as this when I first moved in. We had power supply once in a while and it was stable. Those were the good old days.

Now I just have to manage and adapt since I don't have any choice. I can't just walk into a turbine and start turning it with my bare hands. I'm not superman ( even though I wish I was). I might have to get a power bank soon so that it wouldn't affect my work. I have to work so that I will be able to eat. Man has to chop.

Sponsors of Leke
empty
empty
empty

I want to say a big thank you to the people that I encourage me by reading, liking and commenting on my articles. You guys are the best. I do not take your efforts and I see what you do for me. Thank you very much.

6
$ 0.49
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mofif
$ 0.01 from @SocialSatoshi
+ 1
Avatar for Leke
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm not sure there's anything much we can do about the electricity issue even in my own environment, the electricity has been off for 4 days now. I just pray God helps us in this country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly. It is only God that can help us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear about your situation. But this electricity issue has been affecting me too. Sometimes I have to wake up in the middle of the night to work, and that insufficient sleep affects the whole day. The situation is taking the joy out the work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know how you feel. Sorry

$ 0.00
1 year ago