Cool Sunday

6 34
Avatar for Leke
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Cool, Story, Fiction

So I woke up this morning to the sound of the winds blowing against the tangerine tree behind the window of my room. The clouds were threatening to open the floodgates and let it rain like never before. The weather was extremely cool and it still is as I am writing this article. It seemed like it was going to rain any moment from now. It was going to be a massive downpour. It was going to rain fast and heavy.

My father woke me up from my deep slumber to remove my clothes from the line outside. I had washed my clothes and his the previous day. I lazily stood up from my bed and headed outside to remove my clothes. By the time I got there the clothes were still wet. It seemed like not even one atom of water evaporated from the clothe. The clothes weren't dry enough for me to remove them from the line but I had too. The rain looked like it was going to be heavy and last for a long time.

All of this reminded me of what I watched on tv the previous night. A man teaching in a school in a remote village in northern Nigeria was tired of seeing his students dry their clothes on the ground. He was teaching physics in an all girls boarding school. So anytime the girls finished washing their clothes there was no laundry line for them to dry their clothes on so they ended up having to place it on the ground.

The man was not happy with this so he came up with an ingenious invention. A fabricated steel hanger. All that need to be done was to nail it on the wall and pass a rope through it. Then attach it to another hanger and nail it to the wall. It was pretty simple, nothing difficult there. He hoped that his invention would help millions of students in the country and also be able to make some cool cash for himself.

The people he presented this idea to weren't too impressed and told him it wasn't a profitable idea. They said that his invention was crude and too expensive for it's purpose (not like they themselves have invented anything in their life). They ended up not investing and instead told him to partner with an NGO doing something similar to his idea. They appreciated his efforts and ingenuity but couldn't see any future in the business venture. The man wasn't discouraged and said that he will come back next time well prepared.

Essentially this article is saying that you shouldn't forget to remove your clothes from the line especially when it is about to rain. Who knows maybe that's the clothe you are going to wear tomorrow that will get wet because of your forgetfulness. Remember we are in the rainy season.

Sponsors of Leke
empty
empty
empty

Hey guys I just want to apologize for not being active recently. I have been occupied with some very important things. I will try to do better.

4
$ 0.75
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mofif
$ 0.02 from @Chief_Mekus
+ 1
Avatar for Leke
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Cool, Story, Fiction

Comments

I totally forgot I washed my clothes, I crumbled on the bed and slept like a house of cards, I actually needed to go somewhere this morning, oops, I can't. Thanks for the reminder, I hope I stop being lazy and do better next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 glad I could help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the insight dear. They was a very heavy downpour over here today. Thank God I didn't wash my clothes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the rain recently has been something else

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me wey con wash am nko😩😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

next time you no go forget 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago