My dream: Let's meet in the sky soon

5 35
Avatar for Lejay28
2 years ago

June 16,2021

Photo taken from Google: https://www.google.com/amp/s/phys.org/news/2019-04-airplane-sensors.amp

We all have dreams since we were a kid. Other children wants to be a Doctor, a Police man/woman, an Engineer, a Seaman, Pilot etc.

When you were just a kid, have you been asked what is dream? What do you want to be ? Me, yes


We all had dreams since we were kids. Other children want to be a Doctor, a Police man/woman, an Engineer, a Seaman, Pilot etc.

When you were just a kid, have you ever been asked what your dream was? What do you want to be ? Me, yes! Kahit noon bata pa ako mahilig po talaga ako sa laruan na eroplano. At yung nakakatawa dun is parang isang araw lang sira na yung laruan ko. Kasi yung ginagawa ko, sinisira ko yung laruan ko at tina try kung buohin ulit. Kaya palaging nasisira ang laruan ko kasi di ko na maibalik ng maayos.

Hanggang medyo lumaki na ako, at yun yung naisip kung dream ko is balang araw magagawa ko din yan maayos at matutoto din akong mag eroplano. My dream is to be a Pilot or Aeronautical Engineer someday.

Let's Talk About Me and My dream

I am not that cool guy that other people used to be. I just love playing online games such as PUBG, Mobile Legend, NBA2k Sports Clash of clans etc. Somehow it is my way to escape from the stress of life, especially stress from school. It helps me develop some skills like leadership skills and the ability to deal with unexpected situations or consequences. When it comes to sports, I have also loved playing basketball and volleyball since I was a kid. I also played chess and joined chess tournaments when I was a high school student.

I have 3 siblings and they are all female. I am the only boy and I am also the youngest child. I finished junior high in our place and took Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) strand in senior high school at Cebu Institute of Technology- University. I am currently a first year college student taking up Bachelor of Science in Aeronautical Engineering at Cebu Aeronautical Technical School.

So far, I see myself as a responsible, respectful and hard-working student. I also develop my self to become a sociable person and I had a lot of true friends. I like to communicate with other people and get to know new interesting individuals in person and through online.

When I was in Cebu for 2 years, during my senior high school year, I was able to adjust and adapt to their language, new environment and cultures, and I also had many friends there. Actually I like to receive and deal with challenging tasks. I am a very enthusiastic student which helps me see the lighter side of life and makes me laugh in the times of difficulty. It always made me more productive, confident and experienced more peace of mind.

I love making jokes with my friends, that is why my friends say that I am a very funny and an interesting boy with a good sense of humor. Meeting new people who support all my efforts to grow and develop my skills not only in the subjects but also in my hobbies gives me a lot of energy. Many of those friends who surround me now I met on the street while doing my hobby. I easily get comfortable with new people as soon as I meet them. I believe that friendship and being with my friends I can do anything and nothing with but still have the best time. I love sharing with them my past, my dreams and even my problems. We share new ideas, opinions and most of it, discover and experience interesting things. I appreciate friendship and all the people who surround me. They are all the love of my life. I will keep them forever.

Ever since I was a kid, my dream is to become a pilot or aeronautical engineer. I spent all my childhood listening to all the fascinating and fiction stories about owning a plane and traveling around the world, meeting new people, seeing different traditions and culture etc.

And as I grew older, my interests with this course became bigger and I feel more determined towards my dream. So, I started to read and learn new things about aviation.

But I was always skeptic about my dreams, I felt that this dream was larger than my life and my capability to do it was not enough but my ultimate inspiration was that bird who would fly above my head every day, mocking me to compete with him and so I did.

So now that I am currently studying for a Bachelor of Science in Aeronautical Engineering (BSAeE), I am more excited and happy about getting the first step on achieving my dream. I have the full support from my family and also from my friend that made me feel that each and every one has the capability to do anything and everything they want to achieve in life. This made me believe in myself and my dreams. I really don’t want to disappoint the people who support and believe in me. I’ve always been grateful for them, that is why I have the desire to study well. I believe that it is manifesting day by day and I feel even more responsibility for what I do and where I go. I am not one of those guys who give up easily. I know that I am in the right path and I promise to do my best to become the inspiration of other people. " Let's meet in the sky soon "

How about you? What was your childhood dream?

-Lejay28


2
$ 2.96
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lejay28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lejay28
2 years ago

Comments

So it means if you're not going to be a pilot, u r the one who's going to fixed the airplanes po, me, i dreamed of either becoming a scientish or an astronaut or engineer or architect po when i was a child but i ended up taking BSBA po n i happened to like that course po 'coz i also want to have my own business or be a businesswoman po, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. My current course is Aeronautical Engineer because ang mahal pa po kung direct Aeronautic ka talaga yung magiging pilot talaga. But kaming mga Aeronautical Engineers we are given a chance po whether gusto namin mag proceed to Pilot or hindi .

So kung papalarin po, I am really planning to pursue Pilot po soon . Yung plano ko po is habang Aeronautical Engr. ako yung kikitain ko, iiponin ko at yung yung gagawin kung pera para sa pag aaral ng PILOT po. Kasi ito yata yung pinaka mahal yung tuition na course eii .

If I am not mistaken po, sa stage daw po nag actual na or yung training sa pag drive ng eroplano is imaabot po ng 20k kada lipad po ng eroplano, yun po yung halaga na babayaran ko kada lipad sa training. Sa ngayon dahil di ko pa kaya . Aeronautical Engineerring lang po muna kinuha ko . At napag isip isip ko din na po na if magiging engineer ako mas madami yung maeexperience ko hanggang mahing pilot po .hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, ms maigi po na ituloy u po mna yang course nyo po n mg-ipon po kau hbang ng-aaral po pra mtupad po ung pngarap u pong mging piloto po, ms malaki po ang shod kng international plane po ang idadrive u po n pg sa helicopter nman po, mlaki po ang byad kpg commercial pilot po, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes po, Ganon na nga po. Sana talaga makaya ko yung mga gastuhin. Yung tuition talaga inaalalala ko eei kasi sobrang mahal kapag sa mga Aeronautical school. Pero I will do my best makaipon talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, tiwala n kpit lng po, kya u po yan dhil pra po yan sa future u po pra mgnda po mging buhay u po n mkakaipon po kau, dsal lng po

$ 0.00
2 years ago