History Outside Books

0 17
Avatar for Lejay28
2 years ago

How was your day guys? Feeling good?

Heheh Enjoy reading!


___"HISTORY OUTSIDE BOOK"___

History has its own multiple meanings

and functions. Unfortunately, I am not a

brilliant mind nor an authority of

history to discuss them in a scholarly

manner. But what is truly clear to me is

that history is written, especially in

those books which recorded series of

momentous events with dates and black

and white or dark and gray colored

pictures.

Back in the early years of formal

education, I was only compelled to open

a history book mainly for the reason of

compliance. Sometimes, I sluggishly

browsed it to lull myself to rest on the

pretext of studying. A clear indication of

being not serious with my studies. I

could still remember the rare times

when I open a history book and read it,

but totally a waste of lengthy time since

I was more captivated with its drawings

and pictures. In short, I did not clearly

understand the essential messages of

the history book.

In the later years, I slowly realized that

history is not only found written in

books, nor a series of recorded events in

articles, journals, pamphlets, or

elsewhere. It is also outside of the

written world. Right before life-

changing historical moments, such as

revolutions, were made into texts,

history was always present. Outside the

huge walls of the academe history was

felt a million times from countless

exploits, especially those times of messy

struggles for a free and just society.

History will be made right even before it

becomes jotted on any piece of paper.


If this can be held true, why wait for history to be written? History is history because at one stage there were people who made it real before it became present in books.

Thank you! Hope you like it!

1
$ 0.65
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lejay28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lejay28
2 years ago

Comments