A single good deed that goes from one individual to another

7 42

June 25, 2021

I believe that a single good deed done by one individual regardless of how little can improve one's own well-being as well as that of our families, friends, acquaintances, and strangers.

The power of giving is shown within the kindness which is simply given to somebody else. The power of giving, according to neuroscience, is that it feels good.

Giving is one of the leading ventures you'll be able to make towards accomplishing veritable happiness. You’ll discover that the more you allow, the more you’ll get. It’s the bliss and  adore that we amplify to others that brings  genuine joy or union with God. When we give, we reap the joy of seeing a bright smile, laughter, tears of joy and gratitude for life. We know that if people give just a little more of their time, skills, knowledge, wisdom, compassion, wealth and love the world would be a more peaceful and healthier place.

We all know how great it feels to share and receive gifts. True joy lies in the act of giving without an expectation of receiving something in return. But there are also times and situations that we must not give it easily, we should also encourage other people to do better and be deserving of help.

I strongly believe in giving back to my community. I have personally seen how my efforts have touched so many people in my community and here. I have been blessed with a very comfortable life, though not everything I need is provided for me. I am thankful of my family because of that. I am very fortunate and I often feel so guilty. I know I have a bed to come home to at night and I do not worry about where my next meal will come from. I take everything for granted and don’t think about what life would be like if I didn’t have it all.

In all these years, I have been exposed to many different people. I was involved with other volunteer organizations which specialized in helping the homeless. Despite all my efforts to help them, I found that they made a much bigger impact on my life than I did on theirs.

I believe we are giving these people the gift of hope. After talking and listening to these people, I learned that I was there step by step for them during that difficult time in their life. I was there to support and encourage them. but most of the time I was just there to support and pray for them. This experience was no doubt life changing and will forever change my point of view. Because of this experience, I am more understanding to others’ situations.

I think sir @MarcDeMesel knows those things better. He's always there and here checking our posts and choosing those who deserve rewards. And that's his way of helping people here. Indeed, we can help people in different ways. And I know sir @MarcDeMesel knows better how it feels whenever he gives a hand and helps people. And whenever he sees a post on this platform thanking for his help. I think there are hundreds or even thousands of authors who already enjoyed the kindness act of sir Marc here

But what's more than that...The chain reaction of a single act of kindness.

From this photo, one thing I have noticed here is that from the act of kindness sir Marc did. Everyone did the same also on other authors. What I mean is that, those authors who received a gift from sir Marc, later, were also able to give help to the other authors. It is like a boomerang. And what we gave back to sir marc is our quality content articles. Right? I've been seeing a lot of authors who are posting on achieving the red/orange badge. And I am very proud of them and thankful also for their help.

When I was still in junior high school our teacher showed us a video that is all about the kindness boomerang. “On that video the Act of kindness begins with a worker helping raise a child that has fallen from her skateboard, then this boy helps an old woman carrying a few heavy bags, the elderly woman at the same time gives a few coins to a woman to pay for parking. The Act of kindness goes from person to person in different ways. A woman returns a wallet lost by someone, a man gives food to a homeless. A young girl gives flowers to a woman who was sad. At the end a grateful waitress gets a good tip, then she gives a worker a glass of water, who was the man that the initially helped the child get up from his fall.”

Closing Thoughts

The rewards of giving are priceless. If you want to have happiness, you need to give happiness. If you want love, you need to give love. It is only in giving that you receive. No matter what your circumstances in life, you have the ability to give.

I encourage you to look for opportunities where you can give and help others. The gift of joy will come to you when you give of yourself to others. That’s what life is all about. Let’s practice and commit our lives to giving joy. Try it! It works!

-Lejay28

6
$ 7.48
$ 6.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @FerferClear
Sponsors of Lejay28
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Masarap tumulong ng walang inaantay na kahit anong kapalig, bukal sa puso at makakatulong pa lalo sa pagiging mapag bigay mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes po. Ganon dapat tayo eei. Kapag meron taong gusto ng tulong natin, at alam mong malaki ang maitutulong mo, why not to help them? Dba? Wala naman mawawala sayo and in fact nakatulong ka sa iba. We can help naman in different ways. Kahit maliit lang ,as what I have said it can actually improves one's being.

Kasi there are times din na tayo yung humihingi o nangangailangan ng tulong sa ibang tao. And dapat deserve natin yung tulong, dapat ginawa mo muna yun sa iba. If you want a help, give help also sa ibang mga tao . Sabi pa ng ng iba is double or triple times pa ang balik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we help, even a simple thank u is enough. Ang gaan sa feeling kapag nakakatanggap ka ng pasasalamat sa isang maliit na bagay na ginawa mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In that case, I would like to say thank you to you 💯. Yes po, a simple thank you is enough.

Actually walang naman talagang problema sa pag tulong. I have a lot of friend at mga kakilala na they are kind and generous to other people. It's just yung problem kasi minsan is nandoon sa taong binibigyan. Yung iba is hindi kayang makontento sa blessing na natanggap and minsan other people people don't know how important showing appreciation is. Doon kasi ang problema minsan.

Kaya yung topic ko is "A single good deed goes from one individual to other " it's because ang saya lang tingnan na may mga tao parin na they also give to others what blessings they received.. ang daming authors dito na top tipper dahil din sa mga natatanggap niya. Saya dba? 😁 Sabi ko nya sa article ko. It's like a boomerang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was called as Karma po, every good deeds that u did or done po will comes back at u double or ten times po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess, it's a good karma. And I really believe that po.

We're not rich but every time po na meron nag need ng tuloy samin financially or kahit yung matitirahan lang po. We always help them po. To tell you po di po namin alam bakit marami pong tumitira sa bahay namin. Yung mga cousin kasi namin sometimes they prefer na tumira dto samin. At yung good karma po is yung mas masaya kami dito sa bahay dahil marami kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, good karma po un, tuloy nyo lng po ung pgtulong po kc bukod po sa ngiging masaya po kau jn eh nkakatulong po kau n prang mgaan lng po ang buhay nyo dhil po sa gngwa nyo po sa kapwa nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago