Non-Stop Learning, the reality of LIFE

1 21
Avatar for Leicester
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Money, ...

I recently encountered some youths, and currently, they're in college already.

I hosted a forum where they could share some of their experiences, such as struggles in personal life, family, hardships, and striving for their university projects or whatever they wanted to share.

They have common ideals based on being born and raised in a third-world country and coming from poor families. As we talked deeper, it seemed like they were getting tired of studying further. They even said that they would never have to learn or study once they had their degree and found their dream jobs. And I think this is not a good point-of-view, sort of.

I've worked for two companies before; an accounting firm and a corporate-financing industry as a tax associate. And now I'm employed in the IT industry for internal audit and taxation. It has taken a total of almost 3 years for me to realize that education does not really stop from the time that I graduated from college. Back when I was studying at university, I always thought the same thing; that when college life is over, I don't have to study further and pursue career growth. But when you look at me now, I'm at this point where I cannot go further in my career path without the recourse of studying.

It's just the same with everyone else, I guess. Life, our very personal trainer through tough experiences, is building up a stronger and better version of ourselves, and it is an endless study that we have to take no matter what, like we don't have the choice but to endure everything.

After all, everything will be at its best.

Hard work really pays off, but it will always be the best pay when you're wiser than the others, though.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Non-stop learning in life is really true friend. When I was working already still I continued learning at my work. I learned a lot of different things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago