Reach into the attitude

0 15
Avatar for Legends
2 years ago

Image source;https://www.pexels.com/search/attitude/

On the way down to the speech therapy class,I gave myself a pep talk. I'm not going to stutter anymore. I'm through with it. I speak clearly now. I didn't think of the words I said as affirmations,but looking back,they fit the definition of a tool used for self motivation. And they worked.

I was still repeating my affirmation as I walked into the room and up to the therapist,who was standing at the front of the class. My heart was racing but my focus was intense. I looked the therapist in the eye and started talking faster and more clearer than I ever had in my life: I'm Mubarak and they told me to come here for help. But I have been in speech therapy for six years now, and I have practiced my therapy from my old instructor all summer and i don't stutter anymore. I have outgrown it and that day is here!"

When I finished my little speech,the instructor looked at me with a mixture of kindness and confusion.." I do have you on my list for therapy, Mubarak but you are right. It sounds like you don't need it anymore," he said.

At first i was confused. Then it hit me,i had gotten through the entire speech without stuttering! I was so focused on the words,I didn't pay any attention to the delivery.

"That was great, Mubarak. Now I'd like you to read some things for the class. If you can do that,we will know for sure that you have outgrown your stutter.

Class,it's hard work that is gonna pay for you. Mubarak stuttered,and fkr six years he went to speech twice a week and he worked all summer,and he says he doesn't stutter anymore and I have asked him to read to you so you can see how well my affirmation.

Motivation is the hope that puts attitude into action in an attempt to fulfill a desire or achieve a specific result. Self motivation requires at least five qualities

Enthusiasm

A positive outlook

A positive psychology

Positive memories

A belief in yourself and your God given potential.

In the comments box,I want you my readers to talk more about five qualities.

*Am a little bit tired cause of the stress buh I know I will surely keep up to it*

*Good night readers*

Thanks for reading!

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @cool08
Avatar for Legends
2 years ago

Comments