Never say never

0 12
Avatar for Legends
2 years ago

Image source ; https://www.pexels.com/search/hard%20work/

Everything doesn't seem to be the way we had always imagined and expected. We may have some imagination about what is going to happen and we see it,it would be the opposite. We should always try to strive more and more to get the best better than what you have thought and imagined.

The above statement"never say never'' means that don't say you can't do a particular thing and just get relentless about it,we should always try and see what we can do,if we can't we should give our appropriate adviser and other people you think can help you in that situation.

I just woke up early in the morning to see that I just started my university right in my 100 level. I had room mates which we never spoke before and we started talking right from there,by not asking of name but rather asking if I wanted to go and bath in the bathroom before him,I reply and greeted him good morning and told him that i wasn't using the bathroom first so he can make use of it.

My first class in university was tough for me. It was extremely tough that at a point I gave up on myself and said that I can't do this anymore. I still summon the courage and continue to strive more while my room mates bribe the lecturers for marks and they go party and enjoy their lives but I will be reading my notes and sometimes they mock me but I just overlook it most of the times.

There was also another girl in the lecture room who was just as serious and determined as I am,I called her and asked for her name and she told me Benedicta. I told her that I was impressed with the way she is doing with her studies taking it seriously without any means. So I asked about her friends so she answered by saying my friends and I are all from rich and welthy families so my friends convince their parents to pay the money for them and pass the exams.

She asked about my friends and I told her that I just had one which is her cause his room mates too do pay bribe to the lecturers and just go and party around leaving me indoor to read all on my own. But I guess I have a partner or wat do u say? And she replied saying she agreed to our friendship. I was delighted and happy to see a partner in just our first semester.

We were all known in the whole campus as lovers but we do tell our core mates that we are just friends who has the same reason and determination to be here in school. We both cleared our results and had upper credit in both our semesters and we were both proud of ourselves likewise our parents.

The second semester was extremely tough for the both of us and we had to give up reading together which the whole campus noticed and asked wat was wrong or did we change our mind? My room mates made a laughing stock out of me,but I was touched and said to myself that so far I can pass last semester ,I can surely pass this second semen.

My courage was summoned again and I went to meet Benedicta and we talked things through to ourselves and we both thought about ourselves and decided to bring the best out of themselves. They were awarded best students in the campus .and they were close to each other ever since then.

What am trying to say in essence is that wen we know wat we are born for and decide to make up for the bad things and choices in our life we should never say never and keep on with the best attitude and product you can bring out of yourself.

Thanks for reading!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Legends
2 years ago

Comments