Determination and focus pays

2 11
Avatar for Legends
2 years ago

Image source:https://www.pexels.com/search/focus/

I was in my last year in my university. My friends and I are so happy for ourselves for reaching the final year with great achievements. It got to almost the end of the second semester whereby we were given a project. Each person gets a project and it was not a group project rather it was an individual project. We were all given topics on our projects but mine was the most technical part of the project. My friends and other students exclaimed at the hearing of my project. Some were afraid I wouldn't make it but rather I said to myself that if I am determined and focused on my project I can surely be the best.

My friends and I departed after the lecture cause everyone wants to make it through their projects. The topic of my project was choice. I was at first confused about the topic and reasoned it again and all over again. It was somehow hard for me cause my friends and I are always doing our project together but now I am all alone for my project.

I took up my phone and searched for the choices people tend to make. I scrolled down from websites to websites but I was tired of scrolling because the choices I am seeing online are choices made by people like me so I tend to make my own choice my own way and path. I thought about the right and wrong choices I have made in my life and I thought of some people who helped me in making the right choice.

My mum

My mum is a great virtue by giving birth to me and nuturing me till where I am today. When I was a kid she would always tell me to choose the career that our family and the society can benefit from. And she wi also tell me to respect others cause respect is reciprocal ie if u resoect other people they will surely respect u for who u are and who u stand for.

My dad

My dad is also a great virtue by providing me with my basic amenities throughout my childhood. I never lacked anything,he always provide everything I asked from him. To the advice part,he will always tell me to not get distracted by girls cause gurls nowadays know nothing than money and I am still heeding to that advice till now and I have seen many relationship whereby the gurl dupes the guy of his money and flee.

My friends

They are my backbone in school. Without them I won't be complete,we do advice ourselves and pray for each other and do some more meaningful things to each other inorder for us to succeed.

Nevertheless,back to my project I started by saying"Choice is when we choose a particular thing over another thing without any persuasion. We humans tend to make the right choice at the wrong time and the wrong choice in the right time. We all have ways of making choices but us the way we humans make it and decide it through that is different. Any choice we make,we should be able to live with it and bare with it" then I concluded it with some of the information I saw online,so I submitted my project the next day same as my friends.

We all cleared our projects massively but our lecturer was surprised to see me write something good on choice. So he asked me am I having trouble with choosing a choice? So I replied by saying yes,I continued by saying"I have passion for basketball playing so I want to be a basketball player while I also want to be a business man cause I am good in persuading and stuffs under business. So u decided to go for the business man cause I will be known and respected for what I stand for and get to spend quality time with my family and friends and live happily ever after". My friends and the students clapped heavily for me same to my lecturer with a bright smile on his face. He was impressed with me and so was I cause I did have the determination and focus to be able to pull off and clear that topic and pass my project.

Here I am today, a business man with family and kids. I chose the decision I can live with and still be also respected for what I stand for.

The choice we tend to make sticks with us and not fade away.Remember!

What I am saying in essence is that,when we try and put in our best to pull off and get bast at something we will surely be the best and people will also respect us for what we stand for and and who we stand for.Remember!

Thanks for reading!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Legends
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations, the journey isn't always smooth or easy but the result is worth everything, it's good that you showed appreciation to all those who partook in your success during the journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yh, thanks. its my pleasure to show appreciation to them cause they helped me till where I am today

$ 0.00
2 years ago