The only certainty is The Change

0 17
Avatar for Lays
Written by
2 years ago

"Nothing is fixed or permanent"

Whether or not you choose to change, it naturally happens.

In recent months I evidently chose to change and when I least expected, life turned upside down, but that's when I discovered that way is my right side.

Two years ago I would never have imagined that I would do a backpacking trip to the northeast with the objective of meeting people who do good and this path would never go back. There wasn't a lot of planning:  What I did was define the city I would go to the next day and get in touch with people and initiatives in that city to learn about their history and/or get their hands dirty to make a day of that project/person.

Who would say ! For those who needed everything defined in the smallest details until then, leaving without a defined script is a turnaround. After all, he wasn't even clear what he was going to do or who he was going to meet, much less know where he was going to eat or sleep.

I allowed myself to live and the consequences came along with the certainty that the life I led didn't make any sense to me. I can't complain, on the contrary: all the way I walked brought me here. But my insides screamed for change.

In Juiz de Fora I met Diego - who later won my heart - who followed this entire endeavor to Fortaleza and arriving there, with a typical "Bora" agreed to start a social name project with me. The main objectives were: to find inspiring initiatives/projects/enterprises that went beyond the individual look to go to the next and collective, then practice listening to be able to empower, empower and disseminate these initiatives.

We believe that most Brazilians are of good essence and are willing to make a difference in a better future, but often for lack of synergy (the right connections at the right time), visibility, empowerment or even knowing where to start/ focus...they end up losing motivation and leaving behind what we have most valuable to leave behind: the legacy.

For 8 months we formed a trio. Me, Diego and Muryllo, and in that short time, we managed to reach more than 3,000 people and give visibility to dozens of projects, in addition to carrying out a beautiful fundraising campaign for 3 initiatives, which we have followed up until today.

We create bonds, encourage good and foster hope. Hope for a better future.

Our dream was to get out of digital and focus on the face-to-face in Brazil, get to know the initiatives up close, get our hands dirty and understand the realities of the communities. Because we were right that empathy and understanding are born naturally in living. But we were going through a pandemic and at that moment what we could do was go behind the computer.

It all starts with the inner transformation and then spills over to the next. That's what moved us. Live, learn, deconstruct to build intimately, listen and seek to understand.

 We are not the owners of reason and much less do we pretend to be, but who knows, maybe one day some action that we take or that we publicize will inspire someone to start or continue their own legacy for a better future.

In June, Dudu and Iara got in touch with us after we sent us our first E-book of projects we cataloged. At first, what was supposed to be a partnership for us to take care of their social networks, turned into a big family.

"Why do two projects with the same essence separately, if we can join forces and build something that reaches even more people?" That's what Iara asked in our first web chat.

"Think calmly. We want you to be part of Hunters of good examples, more than a partnership. We want you to wear the shirt and be a single project," said Dudu after more than hour of a conversation that flowed in a light and pleasant way .

There wasn't much to think about. Because it made perfect sense to leave the ego aside (to close the activities of the project we had started) to build something bigger for 4 heads and hearts that could reach many more people.

Thus, in July, we started taking care of the social networks of Hunters of good examples and planning the 2022 Journey where our focus would be to travel around Brazil to mainly engage young people to solve local problems, in addition to continuing to promote and publicize existing initiatives.

However, the turning point really happened for me in October, when I resigned from a steady job with a promotion proposal. Of course the butterflies in my stomach hit, along with the fear of not working out. Even more so in the midst of an economic crisis and pandemic.

But there will never be a "perfect" moment. Nothing will give me certainty that it will work, but it's totally worth it because I'm trading the certainty of "unhappiness" for the possibility of "happiness" --- that was what I kept in mind during the fulfillment of the notice.

No deal was made for me to leave. But as they said "the choice was mine" and I chose to put my time in life in actions that were more suited to the fact that in this life you don't take anything (memories, goods, money, knowledge, experiences) because what really matters, is what you leave behind.

On my last day of service, I took my work permit to officially resign. A hurricane of emotions swept through me. Gratitude for the learning and incredible people I met, disappointment for many moments where the numbers came over people, joy for finding a purpose, pride for having had courage, motivation for having the affection and support of my close friends/colleagues, fear to generate disappointment for others, among several antagonistic feelings.

This contrast was also reflected in my leadership's reaction. While my coordinator and super manager supported me and even paid for a farewell get-together... the manager already heard my resignation a month before and never got in touch again for any consideration of 5 years of work. In the end, we cannot expect everyone's support, if not even my family was like that.

What matters is that the certainty that I am on the right path only grows.

I don't intend to put an end to the darkness in the world, but from now on I want to fight always so that the light of those who want to illuminate the world does not dim.

And so, in a nutshell, 2021 ended.

A year of many upheavals and new cycles starting.

May 2022 come full of challenges, achievements and achievements ♥️"Nothing is fixed or permanent"

Whether or not you choose to change, it naturally happens.

In recent months I evidently chose to change and "when I least expected life turned me inside out, but that's when I discovered that the inside out is my right side"(~ Caio Fernando Abreu)

Two years ago I would never have imagined that I would do a backpacking trip to the northeast with the objective of meeting people who do good and this path would never go back. There wasn't a lot of planning:  What I did was define the city I would go to the next day and get in touch with people and initiatives in that city to learn about their history and/or get their hands dirty to make a day of that project/person.

Who would say ! For those who needed everything defined in the smallest details until then, leaving without a defined script is a turnaround. After all, he wasn't even clear what he was going to do or who he was going to meet, much less know where he was going to eat or sleep.

I allowed myself to live and the consequences came along with the certainty that the life I led didn't make any sense to me. I can't complain, on the contrary: all the way I walked brought me here. But my insides screamed for change.

In Juiz de Fora I met Diego - who later won my heart - who followed this entire endeavor to Fortaleza and arriving there, with a typical "Bora" agreed to start a social name project with me. The main objectives were: to find inspiring initiatives/projects/enterprises that went beyond the individual look to go to the next and collective, then practice listening to be able to empower, empower and disseminate these initiatives.

We believe that most Brazilians are of good essence and are willing to make a difference in a better future, but often for lack of synergy (the right connections at the right time), visibility, empowerment or even knowing where to start/ focus...they end up losing motivation and leaving behind what we have most valuable to leave behind: the legacy.

For 8 months we formed a trio. Me, Diego and Muryllo, and in that short time, we managed to reach more than 3,000 people and give visibility to dozens of projects, in addition to carrying out a beautiful fundraising campaign for 3 initiatives, which we have followed up until today.

We create bonds, encourage good and foster hope. Hope for a better future.

Our dream was to get out of digital and focus on the face-to-face in Brazil, get to know the initiatives up close, get our hands dirty and understand the realities of the communities. Because we were right that empathy and understanding are born naturally in living. But we were going through a pandemic and at that moment what we could do was go behind the computer.

It all starts with the inner transformation and then spills over to the next. That's what moved us. Live, learn, deconstruct to build intimately, listen and seek to understand.

 We are not the owners of reason and much less do we pretend to be, but who knows, maybe one day some action that we take or that we publicize will inspire someone to start or continue their own legacy for a better future.

In June, Dudu and Iara got in touch with us after we sent us our first E-book of projects we cataloged. At first, what was supposed to be a partnership for us to take care of their social networks, turned into a big family.

"Why do two projects with the same essence separately, if we can join forces and build something that reaches even more people?" That's what Iara asked in our first web chat.

"Think calmly. We want you to be part of Hunters of good examples, more than a partnership. We want you to wear the shirt and be a single project," said Dudu after more than hour of a conversation that flowed in a light and pleasant way .

There wasn't much to think about. Because it made perfect sense to leave the ego aside (to close the activities of the project we had started) to build something bigger for 4 heads and hearts that could reach many more people.

Thus, in July, we started taking care of the social networks of Hunters of good examples and planning the 2022 Journey where our focus would be to travel around Brazil to mainly engage young people to solve local problems, in addition to continuing to promote and publicize existing initiatives.

However, the turning point really happened for me in October, when I resigned from a steady job with a promotion proposal. Of course the butterflies in my stomach hit, along with the fear of not working out. Even more so in the midst of an economic crisis and pandemic.

But there will never be a "perfect" moment. Nothing will give me certainty that it will work, but it's totally worth it because I'm trading the certainty of "unhappiness" for the possibility of "happiness" --- that was what I kept in mind during the fulfillment of the notice.

No deal was made for me to leave. But as they said "the choice was mine" and I chose to put my time in life in actions that were more suited to the fact that in this life you don't take anything (memories, goods, money, knowledge, experiences) because what really matters, is what you leave behind.

On my last day of service, I took my work permit to officially resign. A hurricane of emotions swept through me. Gratitude for the learning and incredible people I met, disappointment for many moments where the numbers came over people, joy for finding a purpose, pride for having had courage, motivation for having the affection and support of my close friends/colleagues, fear to generate disappointment for others, among several antagonistic feelings.

This contrast was also reflected in my leadership's reaction. While my coordinator and super manager supported me and even paid for a farewell get-together... the manager already heard my resignation a month before and never got in touch again for any consideration of 5 years of work. In the end, we cannot expect everyone's support, if not even my family was like that.

 

What matters is that the certainty that I am on the right path only grows.

 

I don't intend to put an end to the darkness in the world, but from now on I want to fight always so that the light of those who want to illuminate the world does not dim.

 

And so, in a nutshell, 2021 ended.

 

A year of many upheavals and new cycles starting.

 

May 2022 come full of challenges, achievements and achievements ♥️


2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lays
Written by
2 years ago

Comments