WRITING: a never ending journey

3 55
Avatar for Lawa1988
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Journey

Breaking down the darkness of unconsciousness journey of night sleep, slowly with my eye closed I could feel the cold breeze making its a journey from the far away from the high Himalayas to my bed bringing a message of the mountains that it touched, those tall trees, those rivers, and also from the paddy fields that its time to wake up.....

Writing is not as easy as we see when we plunge into it, we need an extreme level of passion as well as dedication towards it, to swim in the world of letters. Those words are built up from our imagination. Now, we can say writing is one way of bridging our imaginary power with the real world. In simple words, giving structures, and gestures to our imagination is writing.

Furthermore, writing is also one of the ways of exposing reality. When society gets into the illusion when people are misled when the system makes errands moves there appears a writer to reveal the truth hidden behind.

When an energetic vibe enters our minds, grabbing a pen and a piece of paper, we can't say "let's write something". This is why I have mentioned that we need a passion for the subject.

The journey began with the subject

From my childhood, I have been finding myself loving philosophy regardless of the subject matter. This helped me to read bulky books. Every time, I was like "what is the reason behind it?". And in search of the reason I had made a journey from the smallest creatures to the tickling bomb of the universe. Doing so, I always had a hard time holding a pen and a piece of paper to write down what I have known.

This is why my exploration in the writing world went with the structure of sentences.

Structure

The first question, I asked myself was "what makes the sentences? ". This made me turn the pages of grammar books from which I knew the simplest structure is Subject and verb.

This looks very simple, the subject is just a topic of our discussion and the verb is action what I am doing with that subject.

Ram play

Ram is a subject and play is a verb, which means I created a sentence. But I was not satisfied with it. I felt some taste is missing from the plate. We need to add some spices to this.

Decorating structure

Knowing the structure was not enough, deeper integration was needed which was fulfilled by knowing the way and the manner of decorating it.

And the decoration, in a simple structure we do by describing the subject and manner of doing an action. This is the simplest way.

Ram who is wearing a red cap plays the piano beautifully.

We use the relative clause to describe the subject and added the object to the structure. Now we have a better one than the previous one.

So decorating can also be done by adding pre-junct, post-junct, and relative clauses, determiners, by the subject. And in addition to this, we can change the degree of the object to make it look beautiful.

Knowing the structure and decorating it was a very tough task we need to go through all the topics of English grammar.

As I completed this, now I felt hard on choosing words.

Vocabulary

In the first phase, I found it convoluted with words, which word to use? What to use? I was expecting more bombastic words to mean a high surge in the rating of our writing.

To improve this, I took some newspapers as an initiation. The New York times was very tough, to comprehend the message we need some dictionary in front of us. Then, I picked The BBC news, when I visited for about two or three weeks I realized a fact that we don't need to focus much on vocabulary their's article language used to be some simple that even a more grade student would convey the message. But one thing to be clear is that repeatedly using the same words must be avoided.

I thank The BBC for that realization which solved the problem of vocab.

Presenting Indirectly

Sometimes, I used to review my writings, I used to find that something is missing and I haven't figured it out until I saw a random video on YouTube.

Its title wasn't on writing but it was of something other, I forgot it. There, the creator presented six ways to say," it's morning time". He was emphasising that in writing don't try to write actions directly, but rather come from results to show that they happened.

That was the missing point, and it provoked me in the form of a video.

Shifting the Focus

With time, I used to read a lot of articles (newspapers), slowly I was building up the point that whatever I used to write till date when I retrospect it, reflected that I was always focused on myself. I was trying to convey to my reader my opinions?

That is a sign of bad writing. Every article and every writer has to be containing the general view.

Now, I have been focusing on this issue. I am trying to detach myself from my writings and want to make them contain the general public prospects.

I know this doesn't happen within one night, I need time. And I have projected one year to correct myself.

I need much practising and reading time to see how others are doing it. The journey seems to be never-ending. Every time, a new door is opened with excitement finding outs. However, I stand there to take on all the challenges.

There are many imperfections, disagreements, and flaws, floating within my trying but I know how they can be eliminated and I am walking towards it.

You may find, my writings, my sentences, and my words not standard ones but a boy who talked for 19 years about his mother tongue, and next 5 years national language. And for 10 years rarely speaking, I can come to this point. And now I am very much concerned about the advancement, and I know that I will.

In the last hours of the day, I want to share with you a small thought, as you scroll down my articles you will find the reason why I write? There I have mentioned that I write for my daughter.

Yeah! This all is for my daughter, I want to sew her making top position, so to do that, I must by any means attain and grab a title of one of the best minds of our times, and I believe it is only possible with the advancement of writing skills. I have millions and millions of ways but lack communication skills. So, when my daughter starts her career I want to show her what her father was capable of?

My journey is not about one year or two years, it is for generations. When I stop writing, I believe my daughter will take over it. So, today I must transcend to help her not to waste her time improving her skills. So, to overcome that, I need to teach her now without me walking this all ways how can I teach her.

So, my journey is never-ending, it will go on and on. If I failed my task, no worries I will say to myself, some dreams are not meant for the fulfilment, but I tried.

Thank you,

©Lawa1988

13
$ 3.57
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.03 from @qheer92
+ 4
Avatar for Lawa1988
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Journey

Comments

I am trying to write and develop my skill at the end of my life. If everything ok I will implement it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing can stop us from writing my friend. Just we need is will power and courage to go long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing is indeed never ending. We have always something new to learn and implement in our writings.

$ 0.01
1 year ago