Understanding Money in Daily lives

2 50
Avatar for Lawa1988
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Money, Reality

It is believed that when we have money in our pocket, we have everything inside our pocket. Sometimes, when I ask people, why do we need money? Most of them reply that money has the power to change our imagination, aspirations to the reality to the tangible components. Well, if we subtly view this comment, we can't stop ourselves agreeing with that.

But we are human beings, we are more advance than others animals because we have thinking capacity. If we stop on one point or one conclusion that money connects our thoughts to reality, makes it possible to happen what is the use of our capacity of the brain. Why not go beyond it? Why not search for some more broad valid reasons which can be validated on the larger dimensions?. So, let's plunge into the oceans of thoughts and bring out the reality behind the money.

I am 30+ years old man. Nowadays, when I visit New places there I find some places to spend my money. But my mind says," Wait a minute! You have a small daughter. You can buy some toys for her and make her happy. These foods only can give you some relief at the moment. Is your hunger more important than your child's happiness"?

Then, with hesitation I walk away from there, thinking about my smiling daughter's face.

When I am sharing this small story, you may think loving father. But don't be wrong, everyone who has got an opportunity to be a parent will make such choices. Being a parent is tough.

Okay, fine! back to the topic.

Why do I share this story? Because there I find the reality of the money. In this short story lies the answer of why we need money?

Checked it out, I said when I go to New places, I see much foods I want to buy and go to shops but I renounce my decision.

Here, it is clear that we need money for food, which is the basic need of our life. But saying we can buy foods, will be like some narrow idea. We must always go with a broader one. So, why do we need money? The broader answer is for freedom.

Freedom? What is meant by freedom? In a layman's words, freedom is the opportunity to have different options. Now see, if we have money in our pockets, we can buy whatever we want isn't that freedom. Freedom of exploring different options. I can buy food, or maybe buy fruits, clothes and so on.

If we don't have any money, do we have freedom? No!. So, in my opinion, we need money to explore the free world. But wait! I am not done with it. This is just the half story. What about the other half?

On another half, thinking of my daughter smiling face, without buyIng I turn my back.

Though money promises to give us freedom, gives us more opportunities to explore or choices, due to controversy of the world where we live always brings some constraints.

Controversial world? The world is controversial because with time everything has to become the counterpart of the present. Suppose, if someone is good now, with time he becomes worst. Okey Again, you didn't get it. I mean a child has to be a parent one day. And parents will become children one day. In this sense, I always like to say a controversial world.

Now, what are the constraints that money brings? The foremost is responsibilities and obligations towards belongings. Suppose, you don't have money now, who is going to depend upon you, us, No one, in this sense we are free from responsibility. But with money the accountability towards our belongings, family intensifies.

What will be the consequences? Since money brings both freedom and constraints with it, we being social beings, get obliged to fulfil duties that cut off freedom. Our freedom gets narrowed to some positions, I have seen many saying:

But those who are important, not that you want

This is not turning a mature man. This reflects that money is not sufficient to give him the freedom to the extent that he hoped for.. And I don't object if someone says, it is a mature one.

Well, my friends, this all is only one way of seeing things, there are millions and millions of ways of seeing reality. But whenever we try to make some positions, always we must go with broad one.

Thank you......

7
$ 1.92
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Avatar for Lawa1988
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Money, Reality

Comments

money really matters but above all things companionship and family is the most important thing. I want to express that not all happiness can be bought with money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone who believes that if they earn money, they can also have happy life with family can't be wrong too. Importance stands upon how we are viewing the scenario.

$ 0.00
2 years ago