Missing I, For who am I?

2 58
Avatar for Lawa1988
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Philosophy, I

I am from Nepal where the majority of the people follow the Hindu religion. And it is no surprise to say that, "Hindu people have all 365 days of year's reserved with some kind of ritual occasion": and we none Hindu people also get to chance to listen what is written in their Vedas, Upanishads, Bhagwat Geeta. Our childhood passes talking on Mahabharat, Ramayan. , Krishna Leela. Since Hindu people number others, thus we were more familiar with Hindu society than our society.

As I was a lover of finding issues on prevailing systems, My journey of knowing God started with Hindu scripts. I started with, Geeta, talk between Arjuna and Krishna. At one point Krishna speaks out as," I am only the ultimate way which can make you come out from the cycle of life and death". I had purchased many books of different writers but everyone explains me in the same sense. And I wasn't satisfied with the books.

As time was going on, at around 2005, new religion in our society was spreading with rapid speed, which was with the message of God i.e Christianity. One uncle who was running a church gave me Bible to read. Honestly, I have never finished reading it, because I can't move over the story of Adam, the fruit of knowledge.

I would like to add one thing, I have listened from many people about Jesus saying, "I am the way, the truth, and the life, no man comes to the Father unless by me", But I haven't got any luck to read it on Bible. Just heard.

When I, compare those two sentences those phrases of Krishna and Jesus Christ, I find both have the same indications. But when I talk with the people they have their understanding. Hindu people explain by taken I am Krishna as well as Christians understands I as Jesus Christ. This is what made me believe that I need to search for myself.

I would like to go with one story, it's very relevant here, and that comes to my mind when I think of I

Once there was a king, who was very fond of talking about God. But as he was growing older he doubts God. There was no sight in finding God.

One day one syannasi, came to his kingdom. He welcomed him to his palace. And as syannasi was aware of the hobby of King to talk on God he didn't start any talk on God. In the middle of their talk, King asked, " CAN YOU SHOW ME, GOD". The Hyannis immediately replied, " WANT TO SEE NOW OR ARE YOU NOT READY NOW?". This made the king fall in trouble because to date no one replied with such an answer. The King was in a dilemma whether to say, "I WANT TO SEE NOW OR LATER".

He thought for a while and finally agreed to see God. And to his agree on the syannasi asked," okay, then I need to write a letter to God from you". "CAN YOU SAY ME WHO ARE YOU?".

" I AM........ AND THE KING OF......". Syannasi: "IF TOMORROW SOMEONE WILL DETHRONE YOU AND YOU HAVE TO GO ON EXILE WILL YOU BE THE KING? AND YOUR NAME SOMEONE GAVE IT TO YOU, IF FROM TODAY PEOPLE STARTS YOU CALL FROM ANOTHER NAME, YOU WILL LOSE YOUR NAME?. YOU NEED IDENTITY THAT CAN'T BE TAKEN FROM YOU". if your name is gone and also kingdom, you will be there, God will only know you with that identity."

THE KING WAS WITH NO ANSWER, AND He knew WHAT WAS HIS MISTAKE IN HIS LIFE, HE WAS SEARCHING GOD WITHOUT KNOWING SELF.

This is the story of everyone in this world. We initiate the journey of search. But without knowing who is a seeker? How can we find out destiny?

It is very easy to live in the journey from birth to death, but whose journey? If we say it's of body, but everyone knows we, not the body, then of whose?. We don't have any clue of whose.

Isn't IT RELEVANT TO ASK A QUESTION, WHO IS LIVING THE LIFE? WHO AM I? Who is that one who always claims I?

Who am I? Questions are always there but whenever answered I get missed.

WHO AM I?

To this, we can go with three answers.

  1. I am the body. Here, when we go with this answer, we know that the body is only the vessel. If we believe that we are vessels, what about awareness?

  2. I am the awareness that exists within my body. Only the awareness makes something missing.

  3. Now we take both, body and awareness the whole. While doing so, we will come to mind.

If we take either this way or the other, we won't get even an inch closer to I, but while we try we only get away from the center every time we try.

How is our life going on? Our life is tuned to the language of nature. We act with the small changes to nature. Our life is controlled by nature, day, night seasons, air cycle, water cycle, everything going on its own makes us go with it. No doubt we people have developed norms and values of our society which in depth is the product of nature.

How nature affects us? For this, I present a simple example, in astrology, our mind is seen through the moon. And our inner intention. are seen through the sun. It is fact that the tides are due to the gravitation of the moon. And if we see our body composition, it consists of 70% water. Our mind in this way plays on the music of the moon. Where our inner compassion is linked to the sun. When something happens to the sun, then it is experienced that a great revolution takes place on the earth.

Here, everything is going on and on. Someone switches on the switch of the cycle and we go on that cycle and act according to the rules of cycles. If everything is going on its own , what are we doing here? Can we claim the life of ours?

See, which ever the way is, there is no I here, I is missing here.

Thank you......for your time.

8
$ 5.40
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Sujana
$ 0.05 from @Arooji
Avatar for Lawa1988
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Philosophy, I

Comments

It's Very Painful When You Are Confused About Your Religion , Am Muslim Just Believe On One God And His Blessings, All Other Are Fake And Jesus Was The Beloved Prophet Of God Not His Son

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ived starting reading this ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago