Exploring Technology

1 19
Avatar for LawGan
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday I went to a school in surulere, Lagos. Exploring Technology with the teachers there. Exploring Technology is something I have been anticipating for a long time, luckily I met this fortunate man called Odetola Ebenzer Israel. He was the one who put me through it. He is really great.

Yesterday at Kid's Court we are taking the school standard to a certain level where learning will be more effective and fun.

Introducing technological tools to schooling sector is really good, WHY? Simple, it's ease learning and make it more effective than the method of dictating and writing on the boards🤷.

we explored so many educator apps. It was like I was opening those grown ups eyes to what they have been seeing but not looking the right way. I don't think you understand that, go over it again. Exploring so much like Classroomscreen, Canva and canva for education, Kahoot, Google classroom, google drawing, PowerPoint, DU recorder,Text fairy,Text to Speech and so many.

During the interactive Class there was a debate on what best suites a school to use for it classroom in which the teachers brought so many ideas on. The other effect of introducing internet at the early stage was also discussed and ways to eradicate the bad factors and integrate the great ones. One of which was creating Google account for family where one can monitor one's daughter, son, siblings or relatives activities on internet.

By all this I ended the day. And I was glad I had fun doing what I loved most...

1
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

It's a must in 21st Century in my opinion to know as much as you can about technology, no matter what age you are. If you have good tutor, like you did, that's even more valuable.

Best wishes to you and good luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago