The amaizing book named unfinished autobiography (2)

0 26
Avatar for Laurenexai
3 years ago

Friends say, "Write your biography." Colleagues say, "Write down the events of political life, it will be useful in the future." One day my wife sat at the jail gate and said, “You are sitting, write the story of your life. I said, “I can't write that; And what I have done that can be written is to know the events of my life will be of any use to the public. I couldn't do anything. I can only say that, equal to the principles and ideals! I have tried to accept a little sacrifice. ”

One evening

Mr. Jamadar locked the door and left. Sitting in a small room of Dhaka Central Jail, I am looking at the sky through the window, thinking about Mr. Suhrawardy. How I got to know him. How I got close to him. How he taught me to work and how I got his affection.

Suddenly I thought I could not write well, but as far as I can remember the event, what is the objection? Time will pass. Sometimes reading books and papers causes pain in both eyes. So I started writing about the book. I remember a lot of things. There is also some memory. Day dates may vary slightly, but hopefully things will get better. My wife, whose nickname is Renu, bought me some notebooks and deposited them at the jail gate. The jail authorities checked me as usual and gave me the number of books. Renu sat at the jail gate one more day and requested me. So I started writing today.

I was born in Tungipara village of Gopalganj

subdivision of Faridpur district. My union is the last union in the southern region of Faridpur district. The Madhumati river is next to this union. Madhumati divides Khulna and Faridpur districts. The name of the Sheikh dynasty of Tungipara is somewhat known in this area. The Sheikh family can be called a middle class family. Some of the stories of this dynasty are known from the elders of the house and the notable elders of the country.

I was born in this Tungipara Sheikh dynasty. Sheikh Borhanuddin, a pious man, founded this dynasty a long time ago. The Chakmilan buildings made of small bricks of the Mughal period are a proof of the good days of the Sheikh dynasty. Even today our house is flourishing. There are four buildings on four floors of the house. The only entrance to the house, which we also saw as a child, could be closed with a huge wooden door. One of my grandfathers lived in a building. One of my uncles is still spending his days in a building. Another building collapsed, where the venomous snake kindly took refuge. Many of them do not have the ability to whitewash all these buildings today. Many of these clans now live in tin houses around this house. I was born in one of these tin houses.

I have learned from the elders of the house

I have learned from the elders of the house and from the songs of the pastoral poets of our country how the Sheikh dynasty went from owner of huge wealth to gradual destruction. I have no doubt that most of this is true. All of the Sheikh dynasty is gone, only today they are proud of old memories and old history.

No one can tell where Sheikh Borhanuddin came from and how he came to live on the banks of this Madhumati. The buildings of our house will be more than two hundred years old. There is no history of three or four men after Sheikh Borhanuddin. However, the history of Sheikh Borhanuddin's son's son or two brothers is found later. Many stories about them can still be heard today. One brother's name is Sheikh Kudratullah, and one brother's name is Sheikh Ekramullah. Those of us who are now are the descendants of these two brothers. Even during the time of these two brothers, the Sheikh dynasty had considerable money and wealth. Along with zamindari, they also had huge business. Sheikh Kudratullah was a worldly man and a businessman; And Sheikh Ekramullah was from the country

Sardar, he was the judge. Sheikh Kudratullah was the elder brother. During this time the East India Company occupied Bangladesh and built the port of Calcutta. English courtiers came to this country and started indigo cultivation. A story about Sheikh Kudratullah is still told by many and the story is true. Mr. Alaipur in Khulna district. An English farmer named Rhine started indigo cultivation and built a factory. He still has the factory today. Sheikhs had a fleet of boats. Those boats used to go to Calcutta with goods. Mr. Rhine used to seize boats, work with sailors and hold them for many days. Not only the boats of the sheikhs but also the boats of many people were detained. If anyone interfered, he would inflict unspeakable torture. The story of the oppression of the English of that time is known to almost everyone. Shekhara

Even then he did not weaken

There were several riots with Rhine people and lawsuits were filed in court. The evidence in the case is that Rhine did wrong. The court told Sheikh Kudratullah to pay a fine for the amount of money lost and to pay the fine. This is how justice was done in that era. Sheikh Kudratullah fined 'half a penny' for insulting Rain. "I'm willing to pay as much as you want, don't insult me," Rhine said. Then English society will not accept me; Because the 'black man' has fined half a penny. ” It is said that Kudratullah Sheikh replied, “I do not listen to money, I measure it. I don't need money. You have oppressed my people; I took revenge. ” People used to call Kudratullah Sheikh as 'Kadu Sheikh'. Even today the old people of Khulna and Faridpur tell this story orally. 'Kudratullah Sheikh has a fine of half a paisa, there are also a couple of songs. I once went to a meeting in Bagerhat with Zillur Rahman Advocate. An old man got to know me on the train and told me this story. The story is better known in Khulna district.

After the death of Sheikh Kudratullah and Ekramullah Sheikh, the house of Sheikh started collapsing. After a few incidents, the aristocracy of the Sheikhs remained,

Money and resources ran out. The English did not look well on the Muslims. In the first case, Rani Rasmoni suddenly became a zamindar and started fighting with Sheikh. The English also helped her. A property in Calcutta and a warehouse in Ultadanga were the property of the Sheikhs. Sheikh Ashimuddin used to look after this property. There was also a riot with the state of Rasmoni over zamindari. Three miles from the Sheikh's house, in the village of Sriramkandi, lived a formidable man named Tamizuddin. He sided with Rasmoni State. He was a good fighter. Once there is a lot of fighting on both sides. Rani Rasmoni's people were defeated. Tamizuddin was captured wounded by the Sheikh's men and was later pronounced dead. The case began. All the sheikhs were arrested. He was later released from the High Court after spending a lot of money.

Then another incident happened. Next to the Tungipara Sheikh house is another old dynasty, known as the Kazi dynasty. Sheikhs also have kinship with them. Despite the kinship, the quarrel never went away. The Qazis could not stand with the Sheikhs in terms of wealth and power, but they fought for a long time. The Qazis with whom we had kinship and intimacy supported the Sheikhs. Another group of Qazis joined Rani Rasmoni. They could not tolerate the domination of the sheikhs at all. So they resorted to a heinous act in the end. Most of them mix with Kazi Sheikhs

To be continued.... Previous one -https://read.cash/@Laurenexai/the-book-named-unfinished-autobiography-8cac5bd1

Greetings to my readers!The autobiography by the leader attracted me a lot. I want to finish it as early as possible. I hope you will also find interest on it!

Sources

Lead image https://unsplash.com/photos/y88uVd4tcNo

1st image https://unsplash.com/photos/y88uVd4tcNo

2nd image https://unsplash.com/photos/r8JLP0xW2BY

3
$ 1.90
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Laurenexai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Laurenexai
3 years ago

Comments