Hustle and bustle A lot that happens in a marriage.

0 35
Avatar for Laurenexai
2 years ago

A few days ago I came back from a wedding ceremony. The next day I left for my destination. The marriage was to the younger sister of my college friend. He had invited me a long time before the wedding and again before the wedding he called me to go.

I couldn’t go on the first day because I had some important work to do but I got there on the wedding day. It was a little tough for me to go there because the lockdown started from the day after Eid. It is very difficult to move in lockdown. My friend's house was far away. You have to go there by bus. Since there was a time of lockdown, I had to take autorickshaws to small destinations instead of taking the bus.

I changed autorickshaws, passenger vans a total of four times, got off at four places, and after all of the sufferings while in journey I reached my friend's house. But an interesting incident happened then. When I was going yo my last destination, I met 2 people they were husband & wife. The wife's face was little bit similar to my aunt who passed away about 5 years ago.

I didn’t have much talk with the two and I was just in my mood. When I got down at my last station , I was surprised to see that there is no network available! I was worried, how will I call my friend now! I don't know his address. I was in trouble. Because strangers will not allow me to borrow their phone to make a call to my friend. I jus knew my friend only, I didn’t know his father's name. I was looking little bit worried.

The two people I have said already, they asked me where do I want to go? To who's house you wanna go? I said, I want to go my friend's house, I don't know his father's name but my friend's name is alamgir and i have come here for his younger sister's marriage ceremony . They both smiled and said, don't worry. We are also going to the same spot. Alamgir and his younger sister are like our grand children.

I listened them and went with them. They were asking me, why didn’t you tell us that you are going there? And also asked about me where do i live etc etc.

After that they brought me to the house and my other friends were in a room together. I suddenly entered the room and all of them became surprised. One of them were asking why you always give surprise like that!

Then after eating and taking rest, we were preparing for accepting other guests. At the evening, The bridegroom arrived at the spot. We brought the bridegroom on the stage and I was taking photos. After a while, before the religious process of marriage starts, a mess took place there. 2 of other comers from the bridegroom side was talking rudely, that they won't participate there. They will sit so far from the stage and do whatever from this place. Because they weren’t treated well! A big mess. Lot's of arguments but at a time situation came under control.

After all the Process done, another thing happened. Stealing the groom's shoes. This phenomenon is very common in village marriages. These are basically done by the bridegroom's sisters-in-law. The point is not to steal. They keep it hidden for a while and for this they demand a money from their brother-in-law. This is just a child's play. They return the shoes after a little bargaining. It was a problem that day.

The people from bridegroom's side got angry with it. They made it a big issue and started shouting. Some of them left the place. After seeing this the little childrens returned shoes and got upset.

There also happened some other problems, I don't want to explain this. Actually, we should have patience in these cases. Though this wasn’t my problem. I was just invited that's why I didn’t uttered nothing about it.

After the marriage ceremony finished we came back to home next day.though my friend's parents were asking us to stay some more day but we all had some works and importannce so we didn’t stay. Whole thing was nice as a moment. Meeting friends after ages and lot's of fun with them.

That's how a journey finished and took place at the memory.

Plagarism scan report

-1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Laurenexai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Laurenexai
2 years ago

Comments