Eid happiness then and now

0 25
Avatar for Laurenexai
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness, Eid

Eid day, A very special day or you can say it is an important feast for Muslims. It comes twice in a year.one is Eid-al Fitr, another one is Eid-al Adha. Let me try to explain this two important feast.

Eid-Al Fitr

The ninth month of the Islamic calendar is the month of Ramadan. This month became the month of Eid for the Muslim community. Eid-ul-Fitr is celebrated at the end of the month of Ramadan. We Muslims observe Eid during the entire month of Ramadan from sunrise to sunset. Shawwal, the tenth month of the Islamic calendar, begins with Eid-ul-Fitr. The date of Eid was announced after seeing the new moon for Eid.

According to the Gregorian calendar, there is no fixed day for Eid. Eid is celebrated after the sighting of the moon. The word Eid-ul-Fitr means the celebration of breaking the fast. The fast of the month of Ramadan is broken on the day of Eid.

The month of Ramadan lasts for 29-30 days. We fast from sunrise to sunset in this month. The month of Ramadan has been observed since the revelation of the Qur'an to the Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him). After the appearance of the moon "the month of Ramadan will end and Eid will be celebrated". Ramadan is celebrated in the scorching summer. The word Ramadan in Arabic comes from Ramida, which means extreme heat. The month of Ramadan lasts for around 720 hours, which is four weeks and two days. All adult Muslims except the seriously ill, the elderly, and pregnant women are required to fast during Ramadan.

Eid means celebration of patience,
devotion, kindness and endurance.
We spend this day with our
families wearing new clothes. 
Besides, it is customary to donate 
food to the poor on the day of Eid.

Eid-al Adha

Eid-al-Adah is celebrated all over the world every year. Another name for Eid-al-Adah is the Eid of Sacrifice. This Eid is called Eid of Sacrifice. In this festival, one has to sacrifice something or other to Allah as his ability. Eid-ul-Adah is celebrated on the 10th day of Dhu al-Hijjah, 12th and last month of the Hijri calendar. As the new moon rises in the sky, Muslims in different countries celebrate this festival. According to our religion, the festival is the symbol of the greatest sacrifice.

Our festivals depend on the lunar calendar. The lunar calendar is 11 days shorter than the solar calendar. So every year the day of Eid is different. Eid-ul-Adha is celebrated approximately 70 days after the end of the month of Ramadan and on the 10th day of the Islamic calendar month of Zilhajj.

On this day, after the morning prayers, we Muslims offer animal sacrifices. However, this gathering for Eid became hampered because of Covid-19.

Eid day When i was a child

Eid always been a special day for everyone. When i was a child I used to be very happy on that day. when Ramadan was about to end I felt like a lot of happiness is coming .I used to fall asleep early the night before Eid. I used to think that if I fell asleep early, it would be early in the morning and Eid would start. I used to take a quick bath and get ready for Eid prayers.My cousins ​​used to come to our house. We used to walk together for Eid prayers.

After Eid prayers, i came back to home and eat sweets and get ready to go for a walk. Usually I would go out together with my cousins. We used to go to the zoo more to see the animals.you know as a kid I was fond of visiting zoo.so that's how I spent my childhood Eid days. All day long,i was excited because it is Eid.

Most important and interesting thing is, i can remember I usually visit relatives house.when I visited them, they Used to give me Eid bonus. I collected them all and felt for sometime that i became rich.I have a lot of money.you know it's a childhood thought. Those days were really very good. There was no tension for building up career and all I miss my childhood but that won’t' come back.

EID day now after becoming an adult

Everything is the same, just not the happiness and the time schedule. After being an adult, I sleep at late night. Get up late in the morning (Though It is not good for health). Getting up in the morning, take a bath, get ready for prayers, go to pray and come back home again, eat something and sleep all day long. Hardly visit relatives. Also don't go for hangouts on Eid feast. It's not that I don't feel happy because of Eid. It's about i don't feel that much happiness,interest that i used to have when i was a Child.

During the childhood there were no responsibilities. But now,After being an adult there's much responsibilities. There were no goals to achieve. No targets to fillup.But now different kind of goals,targets and Many things exists.

Now I always think how can i put betterment in my life.how can i make my family members happy. There smile makes me feel Peace. I think it is Because of the responsibilities.It's natural that you Won't gonna like same thing at your different stage of life. Taste on different things will be varied.

Ending

Happiness totally depends on you.You have to choose what you are happy with.Life is short. I also want my past days back but you know it can't be happened. I want to enjoy the Eid as i did in my childhood. Though it still bring happiness. Eid is special to me but in the different way. Don't try to ruin your happiness. Find happiness the way you feel it.

Thanks for reading it. I am not a good writer. But i am trying to develope my skill of writing. If you find any mistakes or anything not good.let me know, you can comment your suggestion. I will gladly take this and try to solve this. Hope you understand and help me to be a better writter.

9
$ 6.37
$ 6.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
Sponsors of Laurenexai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Laurenexai
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness, Eid

Comments