Staking and Earn Passive Income—DeFi, Meme coins, and smartBCH

4 44

The market was awful and had volatile fluctuations last week, but we are now recovering. Hopefully, we can survive in the market and experience the bulls again. During the bloody market, it is best if you will accumulate more satoshis to gain a profit when the market starts to rise.

One of the best ways to accumulate satoshis is to stake your holdings to generate a passive income. In this way, you look like buying more at the bottom and start to gain a profit during the bull market.

Made in Canva

I already shared some of my journey about staking, I got a decent amount of satoshis from them by holding and staking them. Unfortunately, despite my accumulation, I still have a loss because the price of those tokens were all down.

Binance Smart Chain Tokens

Screenshot by the author

These are the tokens that I staked in Binance Smart Chain. I bought these tokens last year before the April dump. Unfortunately, I have losses to all of them.

BakerySwap

I was a lucky guy before when I bought it when the price was $0.30. I got a huge profit from it. In fact, they are calling me a Master Baker after getting more or less 10x of my initial investment.

It was a great experience, it was my first time to get a huge profit like that. But the greediness inside me is growing. I wanted to get more profit so I bought back $BAKE. Then, the price of it gradually decreases. It hurts me because I think I used half of my profit. The rest were all used to buy other tokens—that I think I am at a loss for.

Thus, I decided to stake it in Bakery swap to earn a very small amount of interest. As you can see in the photo, I staked it last August 25, 2021. It is nearly one year but I only got a cent from the interest. It cannot even cover the fee.

Cub Finance

I also bought this one last August, 2021. I bought it when the price was nearly $3 per $CUB. After a few weeks, the price started to decrease and became less than $1.

The mistake that I had was I bought this because of the hype, without any research, I started buying this token. It will be better if I buy in the bottom.

I have no choice but to stake it in CubDefi to earn passive income. I stake it in Kingdom because of the auto-compounding. Unfortunately, after staking for more than 3 months, I found out that I am not gaining anything from Kingdom. I don't know what was the reason. So, I staked it in Dens instead.

Venus Protocol $XVS

Buying this one was one of my biggest mistakes. I bought this because of my greediness. Months ago, Binance announced that all $XVS holders will receive an airdrop called $VRT. Hence, I bought this token.

This was more than $100 when I bought it, and now, it is less than $20. Man, I just lost more than 80% of my investment. So, I decided to stake it in Harvest Finance because it offers a higher APR compared to Venus.

PancakeSwap

I bought a $CAKE just because of its high interest which was more than 50% annually. The APY tempted me to buy the token. I bought it when the price was $20 each and until now it is still not in recovery.

But somehow, I do not lose my hope with this because there are a lot of people who believe in it and we are manifesting for $50 per CAKE.

As of now, I decided to stake it in Pancakeswap so I will generate passive income while holding it.

Daiquiri

I recently bought Daiquiri in smartBCH to get a higher APR. The APR was decreased, it was 170% APR, but the change is normal. I staked it last January 27, 2022 and after 11 days of staking, I already got more or less $5. It is all possible with BlockNg. You can stake your Daiquiri in BlockNg and get more than 50% APR.

This token is one of the best tokens that I have that generates passive income. Also, I think this one has a potential for long term investment because they will release an NFT soon that you can also stake to earn Daiquiri.

Unlike other NFTs, its NFT will have a utility that will be favorable to investors.

Conclusion

It seems that the DeFi trend has been replaced by NFTs and Gaming after the massive dump in April. It is one of the reasons that I am looking to make its price drop. Hopefully, we can recover from our losses. If not, take charge of the experience.

Also, if you don't need the money that you invested, you can consider to stake or lend it for you to earn passive income. But this is not financial advice.

The power of compounding will give you a profit maybe not now, but possible in the future.

Published: February 8, 2022

12
$ 22.92
$ 22.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
+ 6
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

I quite enjoy reading about all the things that didn't go well for you with investing, because it shows that you try and learn continuously. Everyone wants profit, but not many put themselves out there and actually try all the different way that profit can be achieved. Of course I've made many of those mistakes myself too. Different coins, but same result 😅 I think FOMO is the worst of all, as it makes you do silly things without any research.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello CUB hello Cakey. Kakalimutan ko na muna kayo. - From Ruffa.

Hahaha seriously, laki ng eguls ko sa dalawa yan, sama mo pa sa XTM 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lugi din ako sa BSC dati kasi nga di pa ako active sa Defi non, papaturo palang ako how to stake sa Pancakeswap, cub.fi etc tapos bastw nalang pumasok haha pwro buti less than 20 dollars each lang ang initial investment ko kaya di masiyadong masakit.

Maganda stake Daiquiri diyan sa Blckng compared sa pool ng tropical finance pero mas mataas pa ata Apr don around 100% pa. 😁 Try mo din sumabay sa emberswap ah lapit na mag launch dyor din muna😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for a perfect bull run now.. You will be in a good green market again... Don't lose hope... Yeah market is trying to get stability.

$ 0.00
2 years ago