Regrets or No regrets?

18 56
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago
Topics: 2020, Experience

Let's talk about the things that I regretted and not regretted last year 2020. I know that this is too late to talk but yeah let me share this to you. You can actually ignore this if you want :)

You can't deny that the year 2020 cannot be forgotten even in the next generation. 2020 always be remembered and can tell to the next generation. There's also a chance that it can be include to the book and mark as the worst year in the history.

In the whole year of 2020, we have moments and things that we can't forgot because of our stupidity so I am here to share my moments, things and experiences that we will find out if it is Regretted or Not regretted.

​​This things are all based on my opinions and experiences.

Me in 2020

Exercising during quarantine and lockdown including diet

This past few months before the year ends, we all experienced lockdown and quarantine because of spreading of corona virus so the government implemented rules and protocols to make us safe and avoid the spread of the mentioned virus. I can say that those days are my unproductive days because I just wasted my time by using mobile phones. One time, I realized that I should makes my day productive and the thing that I thought that can help me is to have a physical lifestyle. When we became friends in read.cash, what is the imagery that you are thinking about me? Tall? White skin? Cute? Handsome? Having abs...uh oh you're imagining things—or I am imagining things—well, maybe some of it are correct *whispering* (handsome and cute) but having abs is farther from the reality. So I think most of us want to have an abs because it can add to your physical appeal so yes...I tried to have a schedule in exercising. I even installed an application where there's a lot of exercise to do everyday depends on your schedule. It's actually like an "exercise planner". Well, I achieved...I became skinny (payat) but I'm wondering why my belly fats didn't burned!🙄 My body became skinny but my belly fats—which is I want to be eliminate—didn't burned. I also did a diet, I didn't ate everynight, my rice are just few but at the end, I didn't achieve it:( Maybe you—or we—can achieve it if we will read the article "Exercises that can burn your calories easily". However, I don't have any regrets on this because atleast I became skinny but my friends are telling me that I look like a walking skeleton that has a disease (they are just exaggerated)🙄

Invested in Bitcoincash

This is the unexpected things that happened on my 2020. I don't have a plan of this thing. At first, I joined read.cash just to earn and nothing more but as the time goes by,I learned the true purpose of why I joined here, just like what I'm always saying, build a camaraderie and discover new things. Yes, my virtual friends just influenced me why I am investing and hodling crypto specifically BCH. I think this is the best happenings on my 2020 even though I'm a little bit late, atleast I learned and discovered different things by joining in read.cash. This platform introduced BCH to me and now I am hodling it and I put my trust on it. I know that BCH has a huge potential in the future so we should trust the power of hodl. So for this, my answer is No Regrets. Yeah that's obvious I think?😆 If you're still reading this, I recommend to hodl your BCH in long term because some experts said that and they have a lot of experience in crypto so I trust them but the choice is always yours!

Joined in scampany

So you might be thinking, "What is scampany?" Okay take a look at its rootword, the scampany is based on its rootword scam and company,  where the company will ask for your investment and after a days, they will run with your money you'll got...nothing. It's another term for "wasting your money" so I recommend not to waste your time and also your money in those companies. I invested in what-they-so-called "Excel Data Encoding" or EDE. So what is EDE? It is a company that will send you a document specifically an excel sheet and you are going to encode on what's on it. Example is Japanese restaurants near your City, you are going to encode every Japanese restaurant near your area including their contact number, website, address and description. When I joined there, I am using Google maps to search every Japanese restaurant near the are and trust me! I wasted a lot of money! The membership fee costs 400pesos (almost $8) so you can join on their company. I became stupid that time because the other member has a lot of proof of payouts and they hooked me! EDE actually paid them, at first they are paying the members but unfortunately, I haven't received any payout from them. I even spent 25 pesos (almost $0.50) everytime I encode those stuffs because I am just connecting in piso wifi of our neighbor because the data connection is too slow🙄Alright let's move on, I'm embarrassed about this. Obviously, I regretted joining on that scampany.

Studying Mathematics while quarantine and lockdown

Since I love math (even though I'm not that good on it) I studied mathematics while quarantine. I joined a lot of groups on Facebook and I also met virtual friends because I also joined on group chat where we have a lessons everyday. I also want to be an Engineer that's why I'm doing my best to learn Mathematics. Well, I can say that I just learned few things but it is really a big help for me because I am a little bit advance compared to my classmates. I also learned some topics on college so I definitely not regret studying because it gives me a lot of opportunity to learn and enhance my mathematics skills.

Forgetting my self-worth

Alright I want to share this to all of you but I think this is too personal and confidential so I will leave it here😆 But of course, I regret forgetting my self-worth because once your forget it, you might consider it as your biggest mistake on your teenage life. 

Closing thoughts

As an individual, it's normal to do some mistakes especially when you did it unintentionally because your emotion controlled you. If you did a thing, it's either you regret it or not but always remember that "it is what it is"  so we can't change everything that we already did. We can correct it but we can't change it. Always choose the best decision on your life because "Once you enter, there's no turning back" (From the story in Wattpad entitled "Hell University").

Thanks for reading this! 

Trivia: Did you know that you can click the "👍" button and upvote this article so you can read more articles and stories like this? Also, don't forget to subscribe! Once you did it, you will be more beautiful and handsome, trust me! Hahaha just kidding! 

Source:
Some photos are from Facebook and unsplash.com

6
$ 6.86
$ 6.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ico
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago
Topics: 2020, Experience

Comments

I have so much regrets in my life for what I did before, but I can't change them now. So all I can do now is to make my life more meaningful and stand on my decision so that later I won't regret it.

A little running and stretching can make our immune system more healthy, so take even a minutes of that exercisin'.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes bro! Stand on your decision because you have no choice, you already did it so there's no turning back.


Yes yes I'm also stretching😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the spirits of young man, seems like you can do everything ha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha it depends😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have so many regrets too, pero mas lamang ung wala, kasi sinunod ko ung ibang gusto kong gawin non. Gaya nga nong bch, tnx to Eybyoung naglakas ako ng loob na etransfer lahat ng bch ko sa bitcoin.com from cph. Ung isa lang talaga ang diko magawa gawa, pag eexercise, kailangan na kailangam ko yan kasi naggng hingalin na ako kaso awan baga bat dijo matuloy tuloy , ako ay nayayamot na sa sarili ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too! Investing in BCH is such a great achievement that I did. Yung exercise din po di ko na natuloy hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, yan talang exercise ang panira pano oag nagka zombie apocalypse abay una taung makakakain kapag may habulan na nangyari 😂, pero chorr lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha di po tayo hahabulin kasi minsan choosy din zombies ayaw sa may fats. Joke😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, sana nga ganon ee diba mas gusto nga nila ang fatty mas masustansya para sa kanila yon 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha ewan po natin😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, saka bay napunta sa kainan ng fats ang topic, pero pwd din pala sya e connect dun 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha gawa po sa zombie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
User's avatar ico
3 years ago

Thankyou🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had way too many regrets this 2020. Kinda wish I never did those things tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you learned something from it so that's fine, take it as positive😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wag ka magcomment ng mga ganan baka maspam ka, a friendly reminder😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago