Receiving The First Sponsorship on My Website

33 99
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago

It has been years since I started writing, although I never see myself in this career, you will see how I am starting to pursue it. Writing is actually interesting to the point that I started to build my website.

I constantly build the contents of my website that will provide informative and useful blogs for the readers…

…and it seems that August is a good month for me after gaining new achievements for my writing career. But the best achievement is receiving sponsorship from a graphic design company, Visme.

Visme is a graphic design tool like Canva where you can design and create quality projects. I have been using their services since then and it is really helpful.

This company sent an email last August 10, 2022 but since I was not expecting an email from anyone, I didn't read it until I visited my business email on August 12, 2022 and found out about the offered sponsorship.

Of course I was happy, my initial reaction was like “wth I received sponsorship.” I checked their background first, watched the video that they provided, and replied to the email.

I accepted the offer. It is very timely because that time, I read a blog about getting sponsorship about some takeaways before accepting sponsorship. 

I thought I wouldn’t get it anymore because there is a 2-day gap before I read the email but to my surprise, they replied and negotiated with me.

We exchanged emails until both of us accepted the deal. As what we discussed, I added them on my blog and reviewed their service. 

It is actually a good platform and competitor of Canva. In fact, it is what I am using on editing and creating my graphics for my blogs.

They are offering features that are actually helpful especially for businesses. I think it is designed for businesses because you can create your branding design  using the Brand Wizard feature.

They also gave me access to their graphic assets that I can use for marketing. I don’t have regrets for having a sponsorship and having a conversation with them. 

To be honest, I would love to work with them again soon! I hope they will stay connected to me even in the future and continue our goal which is to serve the readers and users of their service.

But how about you? Do you also want to work with them? Well, good news! They are now hiring for a person that wants to become part of their team.

What you need is to go on their job hiring page and start looking for the best position that you fits in.


Hello everyone! It's been a month since I published my last blog. I miss writing blogs. Some people are requesting for this story of receiving sponsorship from a company and here it is!

Anyway, I am busy on school until now but at least I had the time to write this short blog.

I want to write for my website and to Hive as well. Maybe soon!

And hey, my newsletter is now starting! The next issue will be sent on Saturday 10:00pm EDT. If you subscribed you will benefit from the following:

  • Short informative blog post

  • Weekly prompt

  • Be advanced about my plans on my website!

...promise, I won't spam you.

Subscribe now!


Hello, everyone! Thank you for reading my content. As a simple appreciation, you can get my 5 FREE Minimalist and Aesthetic Wallpapers

📖 Get my e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide)

☕ Become part of my goal by buying a coffee from my Ko-fi shop

🗒️Help me to reach 100 followers on my newsletter and receive a weekly email from me!

Expected email content(s): Weekly writing prompts + short blogs.


Published: September 21, 2022

18
$ 5.74
$ 5.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats! More power to you as you go on with this journey :) Checked the listing. Lots of vacancies indeed :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

Did you apply?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats , i really thought from the very start that you are going a long way . More , more and more!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been also a month since I posted here and I just got back. Will try working with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Lau and more sponsorship to come. I checked the job hiring, kakanosebleed hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Salamat po! Hahahaha katakot ding mag-apply no😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman Laulau, career na career na talaga sya ee yiehhh. Sana more sponsor pa ang dumating. I might check that Visme

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate ruffa!

Visme is a good counter for Canva😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats, L!!! Kahit noong kailan mo pa yata ito nabanggit hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep 1 month na hahahaha busy sa school kaya ngayon lang update. Thanks c!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taray.. Pumaprogress na site mo 😊..sana magawa ko rin to someday..congrats

@Eybyoung apply ka haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan passion mo naman blogging hehe thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah woah ang sipag! Howwww? Haha. I mean talking about all the maths in your lifee right now. 🙊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha 1 month na ako walang sulat because of math. Ngayon lang ulit nakapagsulat hahahaha yang sponsorship ko is more than 1 month ago pa and ngayon lang update😂

Paturo sa differential hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on receiving a sponsor for your website. It is the beginning of being visible as an influencer site in your location.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Debesh! Yup I'm actually excited and currently receiving some good emails. I hope it will continue!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A big congratulations to you🎉🎉🎉🎉

You've done well!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's awesome bro! Finally, a breakthrough for your website and it seems that you will have more achievements in the future. I loved your email letters though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks as always, Denn!

I hope you guys are learning from my newsletter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course. Ang ganda nga eh. Ang dami mong time to do that tas ang effort pa. Nakaka proud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woow Congratulations dear friend. Good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rica ederim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwuuu here's come the exiting part 'monetizing your website ' uwuu congrats naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks yonong! Soon may ads na hahahaha manifest! But it's not a spam ad syempre😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your achievement, you are doing a great job. I hope you will find more achievement in your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Doc!

$ 0.00
1 year ago