Logo and Christmas Card with Bitcoin cash

7 31
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

The members of #Club1BCH prepared events this Christmas, we also had a collaboration with #Bityard for different events this Christmas. A lot of opportunities including the logo competition of @nheng1118 and Christmas card theme with Bitcoin cash of @bmjc98. I do not want to miss this opportunity to join and make my own card and logo.

Made with Canva

I am not an artist! Never expect my artworks. Now, I will share the logo that I made using Ibis paint.

Give me some love on Twitter.

According to BusinessBlogsHub, logos must be simple to make it recognizable and memorable for the people. I also read from Google about this quote when making a logo, “keep it simple...and stupid.” I want to make my logo recognizable.

Source of the image.

You can watch the process that I did in creating this simple logo. I tried a lot of designs but ended up with this one. I hope I did it well!

Of course, every part of the logo means something.

The symbol “₿” is obviously means Bitcoin cash. This coin is one of my favorite coins, seeing its community helping each other by fundraising for the victims of Typhoon Odette from the Philippines reflects how good the community is. You will not see it in other communities...or maybe I haven't encountered it yet.

The circle in the logo is not a simple circle, it is the Christmas ball from the Christmas tree. As you can see there is a small tie above. 

If it is not obvious, you will also see the snow man in the middle and the gap of letter B. It only shows the theme of this competition. Christmas is near and we should celebrate it.

Lastly, the door means there is always a door to open in the BCH community. In fact, it is slowly entering the world of DeFi and NFT with the launch of smartBCH. This side-chain gives more opportunity from the community. It also has Law Punks for NFT where you can sell more than 1 BCH price for every punks. DeFi for the new DEXes launched on smartBCH.

I hope that this logo defines the true meaning of Christmas.


Next one is the Christmas card competition by @bmjc98. Using the photos from Google, I created my own design of Christmas cards by compiling and manipulating them in one screen.

Also check my Tweet.

This is just a simple design of a Christmas card. I put the logo of Bitcoin cash in the hand of a snow man to make it look floating above his hand. Also, you will notice the big logo of Bitcoin cash right in the middle of the card. I made this simple card so I can use it in real life.

Actually, I am planning to give a gift to my family but to make it unique, I want to give them Bitcoin cash with QR code. In case you don't know, bitcoin.com wallet has a tool where you can use QR code to give gifts with Bitcoin cash.

Just put the number of gifts that you want to give, the amount, and the date of expiration. The funds that you will put on the QR code will be refunded once it reaches the expiration date.

Unfortunately, when I visited the site, BCH gift tool wasn't available right now. So I have changed plans, maybe I will print the card and manually copy the shareable link into it. So, they will type the link and claim their gifts.

It is unfortunate that I haven't printed the cards yet...but I will surely share it to noise.cash once I make my Christmas gift for them.

Also, since there are kiddos in our neighborhood which is close to us. I also want to give them some Bitcoin cash, they know about this coin because they joined before in noise.cash and earned some of it.

Conclusion

My logo and card might be simple but I did my best in creating them. I am not hoping to be a winner, but let's be optimistic and focus on our goal; promote Bitcoin cash. 

Published: December 21, 2021

6
$ 7.07
$ 6.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

For my exam, I've missed lot of opportunity in this Christmas. I hope you'll get your reward soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be sad! You can join in this event until 22nd and 23rd of December. Goodluck on your exam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woiii Laulau ang cute talaga ng logo mo hahaha. Akoy walanh maisip na design kaya di maka join huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pangit nga e. Sali na baka manalo😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha cute nga Laulau, akoy pass muna ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang opportunity hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pangit nga e. Sali na baka manalo😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago