How to Build Yourself and Get the Most Out of It

2 38

Did you feel less confident about yourself? You are losing productivity and self-discipline?

You probably have a problem when it comes to self-discipline, and most people are experiencing the same. No matter how you want to be productive, if you don’t take action on your plans, you will not reach what you want.

You have to take action, and it will start with your self-discipline.

How can you build self-discipline?

I am glad that you ask. I found a solution and ways to build it, it was from my experience and it could work for you too.

By doing the following, you can build self-discipline and get the most out of it.

Surround yourself with the people that you want to be

I said this many times, it is working. By having a good environment that has the same goal as yours, they could influence you to become one. They will serve as your inspiration and motivation to continue.

I have been reading the book Everyone is F*cked by Mark Manson and one of the lines in his book said;

“There is an emotional gravity to our values: we attract those into our orbit who value the same things we do, and instinctively repel as if by reverse magnetism, those whose values are contrary to our own.”

We have the orbit, and in this orbit, some people have the same interest as you. On the adjacent orbit are those people who oppose you and the emotional gravity will tend to repel you.

Each one of us has an environment where we can fit in. If you learn to adapt to what other people – or successful people – are doing, you can build your self-discipline and start having a productive daily routine.

Watch videos from the people that you want to be

This is kind of ironic, but watching videos of the people that you want to be can motivate you. That works to me – well, most of the time.

But this situation could be more tricky. why you ask.

Because watching YouTube videos instead of initiating and starting your plan by taking action could make you unproductive.

This is the truth, I love watching productivity videos but while watching, I am laughing to myself because I want to be productive – by learning from watching videos – instead of working and doing what’s on my to-do list.

But somehow, this method could work depending on the situation. So, I am doing the next method as an alternative for having self-discipline and being productive.

Read blogs and articles on the internet

The internet grows faster and mostly everyone can share everything online. This includes self-development and productivity tips.

By reading blogs and articles related to the subject that I want to be – productivity and personal growth – I am learning to adapt their ideas and apply them to myself.

You see, when I am bored, I visit Quora and read questions from other people. When I know the topic, I answer their questions. This way, I am boosting the growth of my network including my intellectual knowledge.

Quora is the main social media that I use to gain ideas and become motivated. It is a good place to boost yourself and enhance your knowledge.

Conclusion

Everything about you will start from you. You are the main ingredient of success and productivity. 

But seriously, the main secret to building productivity and self-discipline is experimenting and discovering about yourself. 

During the process, you will realize what thing is the most effective for you.


Hello, everyone! Thank you for reading my content. As a simple appreciation, you can get my 5 FREE Minimalist and Aesthetic Wallpapers

📖 Get my e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide)

☕ Become part of my goal by buying a coffee from my Ko-fi shop

🗒️Help me to reach 100 followers on my newsletter and receive a weekly email from me!

Expected email content(s): Weekly writing prompts + short blogs.


Also published on Hive: How to Build Yourself and Get the Most Out of It


Published: July 28, 2022

6
$ 3.27
$ 3.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Alther
+ 2
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

Stop procrastinating ang spend time wisely instead of slacking off 🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha oo. Ako nga patamad-tamad😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago