Best online wallet to hold cryptocurrency

7 36
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago

Cryptocurrency is very well-known and becoming popular because of it's amazing type of value. It's value is not stable, it simply means that it can change its value anytime either increase or decrease its value.

Source: Google.com(licensable)

This is one of the reasons why many people invest in cryptocurreny and no doubt why many people is a crypto-enthusiast.

Examples of cryptocurreny:
Bitcoin
•Bitcoincash
•Ethereum
•Ripple
•Litecoin
•and any other kind of cryptocurrency

For your information and as you know, the kind of currency that this platform given to us is one of a type of cryptocurrency which is bitcoincash or BCH for short.

When you are holding a cryptocurreny, what should be the first one that you need? Obviously the wallet where you can put or hold a certain and particular type of cryptocurrency. So if you are confused where did you put your cryptocurrency, just keep reading and stay tune.

TOP 4 WALLET THAT YOU CAN HOLD CRYPTOCURRENCY:
Note: This is based on my experience only and opinion. Just leave your feedbacks and suggestions on comment section. Don't judge me lol. Just kidding.

1. Coins.ph. Maybe you're a little bit confuse when you heard this kind of platform especially when you are living in another country. Honestly, this kind of platform or online wallet is created for the Filipino users who loves cryptocurrency because it has a currency or the Philippine Peso, to be more specific, our local currency is on the list of available slots to hold your money. As a Filipino, I really appreciate the effor of the creator of this platform because it is very helpful not only for me but also many Filipinos. It has a lot of features that you can use such as buying a load, paying bills, send money, recharge any kind of diamonds (for gaming), send in bank, and any other features. You can hold 4 cryptocurrencies, Bitcoincash, Ripple, Bitcoin, and lastly Ethereum. Our local currency is the 5th which is Philippine peso. I didn't put it on the list since it is not a cryptocurrency. For the users who wants to try it, you can download it on playstore or appstore. Just search "Coinsph".

2. Coinbase. This is one of my favorite online wallet since it has a lot of available slot on cryptocurrency. It has a different kind of cryptocurrency where you can exchage your local currency. I think many crypto-enthusiast is using coinbase because of its features. There's a lot of wallet that didn't accept immediately a cryptocurrency but this wallet, the coinbase can be useful in different platforms. Example is on publish0x, I am using coinbase as my wallet since it didn't accept my main wallet which is coinsph. If you want to try it, just search it on playstore or appstore, "Coinbase".

3. Abra. I don't know if you already used this kind of platform. It is almost the same of coinbase, I don't know if there's a difference between them. Abra wallet is platform where you can hold your cryptocurrency. Take note that you can hold MANY type of cryptocurrency, it has a lot of cryptocurrency available in this platform (same as coinbase). The reason why I like this wallet is they will assure you on their security since they will give you a unique kind of seed to secure your cryptocurrency. You can search this wallet on playstore, "Abra".

I will explain the seed later on. So stay tune!

4. Trust Wallet. This is also one of my favorite cryptocurrency wallet since they have a lot of available slots of cryptocurrency just like coinbase and abra. It has also a very secured platform because they are also giving a unique and different kind of seeds for every users that will use their platform. The reason why I love this is they have a browser feature where you can search everything you want that related on cryptocurreny. I already used this and have a better experience. Since they have a browser feature, there are times that they will give a promo where one of the cryptocurrency will give a site and signup on their browser then they will give you a FREE airdrop! I remember one time, there's a lot of users who gained and benefits from their airdrop because they gave 400UNI for every users who hold an Ethereum on their platform. 400UNI is equivalent to 100,000 Philippine Peso or $2,000 USD.

SEED PHRASE
I guess most of us already know this seed phrase since this platform (referring to read.cash) has also this kind of security to assure their users the security. Seed phrase is given to every member of the specific platform (Trust wallet, Abra, read.cash, etc...). Each user has a unique seed phrase, it's just like your password but it is listed on words. Common is 12-word seed phrase.

I am using coinsph since I am a Filipino and I recommend this kind of wallet because of its features. I also love this platform since it has a small amount of transaction fee when exhanging cryptocurrency and also sending funds to other platforms.

I haven't tried to use Binance but they said it is good to use it. Maybe I will try and explore about it.

NOTE: THIS ARTICLE IS JUST BASED ON MY OPINION AND EXPERIENCE, I'M NOT FORCING YOU TO USE THIS PLATFORMS. IT IS ALWAYS DEPENDS ON YOUR CHOICE.

I hope you like this article and if you did, kindly like and subscribe! Thanks for reading:)

5
$ 0.85
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago

Comments

Talking about the best, I suggest Atomic Wallet. One of the best multi crypto wallet, it is non custodial and decentralized wallet that makes crypto more interesting with friendly user interface. More about Atomic Wallet, explore - https://atomicwallet.io

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your keys are not your password. You can have a password protection to access your wallet (so no one else but you can) yet if you accidentally loose access (or your device breaks irreparably for example) your assets won't be lost because you control the keys that grant control over the funds stored in that public address. You have a public key and a private one, the seed is a matrix of words simplifing your private key to something understable by us humans. You must externally protect those keys by all means. Here's a cool example on how to do it offline https://read.cash/@Monolith/protect-your-keys-offline-no-need-to-buy-anything-7d437046

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thanks for another information. I apologize for my mistakes. I'm not actually professional in writing an article that is related on cryptocurreny but I just tried my best:) I learned something from you. Thanks! Rest assured that I will read your article😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago