A Minnow Lander In The Ocean That Full Of Whales

3 35
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago
Topics: Torum, Blog, Story

It was the 25th of February in 2021 when a minnow became a lander. It is a great way to start the year of 2021, a new platform was introduced to me, Torum. At first, I did not understand how Torum works. So, I posted something like, “are we required to post everything related to cryptocurrency only?” To my surprise, one of the teams answered my question through a comment. He said, “No, but as long as possible, do it!” It was not the exact statement but the same thought. If I am not mistaken, it was @teddytan. It was my first post in Torum.

I discovered Torum from a friend @pvmihalache. This guy rocks! He is full of words of wisdom and willing to teach everyone what he knows. He invited us to join Torum and guided us. He said Torum is like a combination of read.cash, LinkedIn and Twitter.

It was February 23 and 24 when he kept encouraging us to join. On the 25th, I decided to join. I also have some colleagues here such as @carisdaneym2 @Ruffa @Eirolfeam2

My journey in Torum was smooth, got a lot of followers, accumulated and claimed rewards from missions and received some shards from other landers! Sadly, I stopped using it for three months because I was impatient.

I lost my faith in Torum and decided to leave. I thought my hard work would not be paid off...too lazy to do simple missions. 

Like other people out there, the only thing that I want before is to earn. But $XTM has no value at that time. 

In total, I earned more than 800 XTM for being active in a short period of time. The good old days are giving me good memories. Claiming 10-20 XTM per mission was easy back then...but it changed a lot now! As time passes by, the rewards are divided into half. But it is understandable! Seeing the current price of XTM is satisfying.

If I have regrets, it is being impatient and losing my faith in Torum. If I continued doing the simple tasks, I would have 3,000 XTM now. But no worries, having 800 is enough.

As of now, I am doing my part to be a good lander. In fact, I am one of the #TorumKnights with @covachong. Our mission is to promote Torum outside the community such as Twitter to on board more landers. 

Torum needs marketing, more people should learn about this community and how good it is. The potential of their token has a chance to reach 10 USD in the future, not financial advice. 

If you will think deeper, the platform is giving a lot of opportunities. It aggregates SocialFi, Metaverse, NFT, and DeFi. Who knows that this will be the future of Facebook, right? There are just some bugs to be fixed. 

Now, there are things that all landers should wait such as the Torum app, we are looking forward to having an app. I hope it is smooth and flexible as the website is kinda laggy on mobile phones. Also, the BEP20 withdrawal will be implemented soon...I think this 2022 will be the target date. The fee in ERC20 is a pain in ass!

Torum will have a good and long journey to go. The team is working harder to make the landers satisfied in the project. The recent events are just a proof of those hard works. The listing in KuCoin and being one of the Top 10 bullish coins of #Metaverse is such a great achievement for us.

Keep calm and hold your $XTM, we will fly to the moon soon! Let us wait for the lambo party that will happen in the future.


This post is an entry for the #LamboParty in Torum. I didn't manage to write an article for the year-end so I will post this instead! I want to take this opportunity to greet everyone a Happy New Year! Start 2022 with full of blessings and positivity!


Published December 31, 2021

6
$ 14.66
$ 14.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 3
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago
Topics: Torum, Blog, Story

Comments

Wahahaha yung kay ate ruffa langaw, yung sakin may bangaw na hahahaha open pa ba iyang lamboparty, makasali nga😆🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, Laulau ngaaa yong torum ko nilalangaw na naman doon diko na nabubuksan aguyyy. Madalaw nga. Good Luck sa'yo. Explore ko nga ulit yang torum pag may free time na aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sayang kasi dapat tinuloy niyo dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago