5 Platforms To Visit That Will Boost Your Productivity

17 68

We always want to be productive every day, maybe it is part of adulting where you treasure time and see its importance. But being unproductive is inevitable, there are times that our body wants to work while our mind doesn't act. This is where laziness starts. We feel lazy to work and just lie down while scrolling on our social media. 

However, did you know that we can be productive without working while scrolling to our feed? There are different platforms that we can use to increase our productivity, help to get ideas, feed our minds with knowledge, and improve our relationships with the audience.

Medium

It is a blogging platform where everyone can write and share their stories for free. You don't have to buy a domain and host it, just write a story and directly publish it to the platform. Furthermore, you can also earn on this platform by applying for their Partnership Program where you will earn based on their terms. 

But here's the catch, since reading time is one of the basis to earn, you will need to have organic traffic where people will spend their time reading your content. And this is where your connections go. You must connect and interact with other Medium members so they will do the same for you. 

In my case, I am spending some time on this platform building my connection and relationship with other writers. As a result, I am gaining followers and getting ideas for what I write in my next blog. It is a win-win situation for both parties.

Quora

I have been a member of Quora since before, I signed up to them for a long time but I never used my account. I don't know how to use it so I left my account and never logged in again. But recently, I joined a webinar of successful freelancers where they mentioned that Quora can be used for marketing.

It became my sign to use my account, fortunately, I revived it. I decided to explore and learn how Quora works. It is more likely a Q and A platform where everyone can ask a question then other users can answer it. I enjoyed staying on Quora and answering other people's questions. It is addictive where you can give your opinion and elaborate ideas, more likely brainstorming. 

Through this, I am getting ideas about the topics that I can write and it also enhances my relationship with other people by sharing what I know with them.

LinkedIn

Aside from Quora, the guests from the webinar also mentioned Linked In where they said that we can get clients on this platform. It is also a good one to share your content and serve as your marketing tool. 

In the future, hopefully, I can get a client on Linked In where it can be my side hustle and earn even a decent amount of bucks.

Reddit

This is like an open forum where people can share and discuss controversial and simple topics such as politics, new trending videos, and more. It can also be used as your marketing tool to promote your content. 

I just logged in to my Reddit again after a year so I haven't optimized it yet. In my opinion, it is the best place to promote your content to gain a lot of traffic since many people are using this platform.

Like Quora, it can also give ideas and knowledge because it has almost the same function where you can promote, ask, and answer people's questions. 

YouTube

Finally, YouTube. Among these platforms, I believe that you will have a hard time using YouTube as a productivity app. It is hard to concentrate when you are facing the videos on YouTube. It might be tempting, but we need to control ourselves and start being productive.

You can watch videos where it will give you knowledge, opportunities, and other ways to earn money. 

Conclusion

Overall, these platforms help me to stay productive without doing much effort. Although I am not earning money, at least I am earning relationships and knowledge.

Also, since one of my personal goals is to optimize my social media accounts, then doing these activities will be my stepping stone to editing my portfolio and using different social media so I can connect to potential clients and interact with them.

Published: April 6, 2022

15
$ 6.11
$ 5.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.03 from @Pichi28
+ 5
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

I have Reddit but just like Facebook, I easily get tangled in doomscrolling on its various and endless topics! Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yeah it is addictive, but I am more addictive with Quora😆

Uh by the way kuya marts, do you have Telegram? I will dm you with regards to your website hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup! Meron. Message kita sa noiseristificationism

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seen it hehe thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been thinking of getting my reddit account active for the past two days, but somehow I just haven't gotten around to doing it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should start opening account there haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi ako nakakabasa ng about medium from other writers dito. Parang maganda yan e explore kaso wala akong maraming oras lalo na at busy ako sa modules ng mga bata ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Studies po muna haha. Maganda din sa Medium when it comes to getting ideas since malaki yung community and more people are writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga studies muna sa ngayon. Pag medyo di na-busy saka na ako mag dive sa ibang writing platforms

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have accounts from the platforms you mentioned.However, I am only more connected to medium, youtube and quora. Other platforms were forgotten. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you active on Medium?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa medium maganda din magsulat. Mask need mo talaga pang akit na Content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mataas competition dun sa Medium hahaha tina-try ko lang magpublish at exploring new things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Curious about medium. But most likely mag read lang muna ako dun. What's your handle there? I will look for you when I get to sign up. Konek konek ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can visit me in Medium here. I am using the same username.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really hard for me to use YouTube as the productive way because I got really bored immediately and I ended up watching so many unrelated things to the thing that I am planning to watch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, that’s why you need self-discipline.

$ 0.00
1 year ago