She had a dream

1 37
Avatar for Lamide
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Images

My name is Tina.i’m just eleven years old,while my younger brother is 7 years old.i’m a very bright girl and very well known.I won a national spelling bee competition for my school which made me even more popular.Being this little girl that has that passion for Writing,my dreams was to become a writer,an also a very good journalist by profession.Well unknown to me I never knew my parent were also planning ahead for me,but my dream was entirely different from there’s,they want me to become a doctor,as most Nigerians narrative”you must have a medical doctor in your family before that family could be well-known”.days went by,years went by,me wanting to please my parent as the first child,I went on and pursue there dreams instead of mine..what a shame..I got into medical field and it become so hard for me to cope.The assignment the test,the lectures become so boring to me as day goes by.And in a Nigerian university to study medicine takes about 7 years and more.was just in my second year I couldn’t cope anymore,regretting why I didn’t go with what I wanted and not what my parent wanted for me..so has not to let then down I continued.Already in my forth year and I carried over 3 diffident unit course..A lot of friends and colleague told me ,”why don’t you just stand up to your parent let them know how difficult this is for you”but I couldn’t stand up to them because if I do,it was over for me..

And my only hope of survivor were my dear parents.i remembered vividly,a lecturer called me to his office..advised me and said A lot of things..why don’t you just drop-out and start afresh.you are really lagging behind.but as a child who doesn’t want to let her parent down,I said no that I was gonna catch up.i was in my fifth year when the school management had to call me her and told me to drop-out.reality of life throke me then..6 good years of my life wasted all because I wanted to please my parent in career choice..I don’t know were to start from...but I have no other choice then to pursue my own dreams after all..my question is

“did she really had a dream”

3
$ 1.07
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
Avatar for Lamide
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Images

Comments

You started ecucation to be a doctor at 5 years? Something is wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago