Trust His process, Learn to say Alhmdullilah!

5 30
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Article #30

June 8, 2022

If you are my permanent reader, you must be familiar with my weird sleep habits, which I mentioned in some previous articles. But now, things are on their way, and I have overcome most of that types of habits. So, today I got up around 8. Had a quick shower and breakfast, went outside for some work, and come back home. Did some work on my laptop, and completed some pending tasks. After doing all the things, I laid down on my bed, soon I got bored and was feeling hungry too. As there was no light at that time, (the whole country is facing extreme load shedding these days), so I went straight to the kitchen to make something for myself, but it was so much hot over there, I came back and ate some crisps only. In the morning, before having my breakfast and going outside for some work, I kept my phone on charge but forgot to switch on the button, so I wasn't even able to use the phone to reduce my boredom.

After waiting for 2 hours, the light issue got resolved. I put my phone on charge and thought why shouldn't sit in front of the TV. Normally, I don't like to watch TV, I love to watch all the stuff on my phone only. , so I took the remote and start changing channels. Jumping from one channel to another, I finally decided to watch some news. I hardly watch the news for 1 hour and all the news was a dose of anxiety, depression, and hopelessness. Somewhere someone just murders others, someone got kidnapped and someone got recovered, somewhere, someone lost something and someone got something. Someone was worried about how to survive in a tsunami of over prices and someone was flexing her new villa on a talk show.

I start thinking, about how different this world is. We all are facing a different kinds of situations. We all have our circle of problems. As the earth revolves around the sun, same wise we all revolve around happiness and worries. I was feeling a little bit low for the past some days, and after watching the news, I start thinking, about how unthankful I am? Alhamdulillah! I have everything in my life, have loving parents, siblings a family, sincere friends, have a home of our own, 3 times meal a day, and still complaining to Allah for not having luxuries.

There is a lesson hidden in everything. We must learn how to be thankful for all the things we have in our life and Trust Him for the good happenings.

  • ( Disclaimer! This article is written by me and based on my own thoughts)

Lead image: taken from unsplash

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Raheela
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I love your articles. This particular one reminds me to be grateful and thankful to Allah SWT. Thank habibty ❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

jazakAllah Allah for love ❤️ May He bless you with all the goodness of Dunya & akhirah, Amin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

masya allah, jazakallah khoiran jaza to you, thanks to the article my brother is more enthusiastic in living this life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

jazakAllah, may Allah accept us for Islam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

jazakAllah, may Allah accept us for Islam

$ 0.00
1 year ago