Let's Rewind our childhood memories

1 20
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Article# 06

April 24th, 2022

Sundays are carefree days for most people, but for me, every day is carefree. I just completed my post-graduation, and now a day just tiring my bed. I was thinking about what to write today. suddenly I felt a spark in my brain. let's rewind 1900's generation childhood memories.

Life is busy nowadays. If we compare our childhood with today's generation, we find a huge no of differences. Today's kids are not living in their childhood, they are living in the social media age. Let me share some of them, apply them to you, and check who's from the 1900's.

Mobile phones weren't as common in those days, Girls used to spend their time playing with dolls, and boys liked some outdoor games ( cricket, football, etc).

We woke up early in the morning just to watch our favorite cartoons on PTV. Cartoons channels were not common in those days. we all love the serial "Ainak wala jinn" aired on Pakistan's national tv channel. I still remember i was scared of billbotori a lot. haha

The cartoons "Winnie the pooh " and "tom and jerry" was my favorite one. whenever someone asked me, which thing you need as your birthday present, I used to demand them to bring some pooh, tom and jerry stuff toys or their CDs. Once my father got me a stuffed toy pooh, who sings the pooh cartoon's theme song, I still have that toy as my childhood memory.

On weekends we used to go to our maternal grandfather's home, where we all cousins gathered. There, we used to celebrate fake birthdays, and throw parties and I had a lot of fun.I was fond of eating lots of candies and snacks.

When I was 4 years a lot, I wanted to be a teacher, because my parents are teachers, I remember, I used to play "Teacher-student" with trees and beat them a lot. once I got an ache in my tooth, my parents took me to the dentist, when I came back home, my opinion for become a teacher was changed and I thought of becoming a dentist. How can someone forget to play the game " name, place, animal, things", "hide and seek".I wish today's kid could enjoy their childhood in the same way we used to.

I hope you enjoyed reading this article.

1
$ 0.14
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Raheela
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ah! You brought back the memories of my childhood too. Ainak wala jin was an epic drama serial of PTV. We used to watch that with our father. He was also a fan of that drama. He still often sings the OST of that drama😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago