It's raining after extreme hot week

5 30
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Article# 16

May 17, 2022

Yay! Finally, it's raining. Allah is so merciful, we were facing extreme temperatures for the past 1 week. Finally, cold wind is blowing, and it's Raining here. All family members are sitting in the backyard eating fritters (pkora) and sandwiches, enjoying this beautiful weather (a drop of rain even didn't hit the ground and light has gone already). Apart from a joke, I know we are going to face long hours of load shedding but who cares, when the weather is this much beautiful. Sudden drift in temperature feels like it's January again here and the rain forced me to wear a hoodie (Lol).

Raining in my backyard

 It's too hot in Pakistan. You must be thinking, in my recent article, I mention I am living in Murree nowadays and still complaining about hot weather. Yeah! it was too hot even in Murree, and we were Facing extreme load shedding. If I am saying it's too much hot in my area, think about other areas of Pakistan like Jacob abad, Sibi, Karachi Lahore, and many other cities. And you know what, Jacobabad recorded a 51-degree centigrade temperature ( the extreme temperature recorded in 2022).

Yesterday, I saw a post on Instagram, that 5 cities of Pakistan are facing extreme temperatures in the world, having water scarcity too. Animals are dying due to extreme weather conditions. and the pictures going viral on social media are heart-wrenching.  Glaciers are melting and if the water scarcity continues there is a danger of food shortage too. 

We are blessed to have 4 seasons. But we are not thankful for it. There are many reasons for this climate change. I remember we used to keep our ceiling fans-free in Murree, but now we are in search of Room coolars.   When I was a kid, we hardly bought summer clothes, at that time only the summertime period was July. 

We changed our climate by ourselves. We cleared the woods for housing and another purpose, we installed a Large no of Air conditioners, and we are not encouraging tree planting schemes even. then how can we expect a smooth climate? 

ACs are emitting greenhouse gases which are the biggest threat to climate, enough trees are not here for evapotranspiration. 

If we want not to face extreme conditions in near future, we have to plant more and more trees. we have to protect our forests. we have to bring environment-friendly campaigns. We have to encourage more plantings. 


(I had clicked lots of pictures but due to a bad internet connection and thunderstorm I am unable to add the article, Lead image: captured by me).


4
$ 0.28
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I love rain. In my area its too hot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon there will be good weather too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks to God!it’s raining here too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to know its raining there too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

missing 🌧️🌧️

$ 0.00
1 year ago