Fighting with some old bad habits

2 25
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Article #20

May 24, 2022

It's almost midnight. I tried hard to sleep, I took a shower thinking this might help me in sleeping early, I closed my eyes for about 1 hour straight, but all in vain. Then also watched some relaxing videos on youtube, even though they couldn't help me out. Someone told me a few days back, to take a lukewarm glass of water before going to bed, this will help to fall asleep early. I did this too. one of my friends ask me to massage my feet and belly button with olive oil, and I massaged, but I am still awake. it doesn't mean I have insomnia. I am a night owl. I used to sleep late at night, nearly 3-4 am for the last 5 months, and wake up around 1-2 pm that is why I can not sleep early. this is due to my bad habit.

Some days ago I upload an article that I am going to fix my routine, unfortunately, I am not able to fix it, you can not get rid of old habits early. although I get up early in the morning ( around 9 am) nowadays.

I am staying at my uncle's house for the past 2-3 days and sharing a room with my cousin ( she is my best friend too). There is hot weather, and in the daytime scorching heat, we face. we went shopping ( i will post an article on my today's shopping by tomorrow). the day was much busy. now my cousin is sleeping, she turned on the AC before going to sleep, but I am feeling cold.

I don't why I can not bear AC. whenever I sit in AC, my body starts shivering. I remember last year our lab's AC wasn't working. All my fellows and supervisor were complaining about intense hot weather, It was June, but still, I didn't feel like the hot environment as they did.

When I shake hands with someone and they feel my cold hands, they say you are not faithful that is why you always remain cold. but this concept has no connection with reality, this is just because of poor blood circulation and lack of red blood cells. I guess I have cold intolerance. or this is because I don't have enough fat layer under my skin.

As I am unable to sleep so I am going to watch my favorite Turkish serial "Forbidden fruit". and I know around 3 o clock I will feel sleepy. I am writing an article, fighting with my sleep and feeling hungry too, I am going to get some mangoes for me from the kitchen, today's I read an article about mangoes and mango is my favorite fruit, the article craved me for mango and this is going to be my 8th mango of the day (haha).

I hope you like reading this abrupt article. if you have any remedy that could help me in sleeping early please help me out with it.

  • (Lead image taken from unsplash).

2
$ 0.39
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

you will get rid of your bad habits soon..you can do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago