How to Go to Bed on time?

2 17
Avatar for Lady_NGeo
3 years ago

This is going to sound pretty insane, but like everything else in life you got to plan for it.

If you wanted to have a banging, everybody talking about coming to the next one type BBQ Party, you would have to plan for it not so? With the end in mind joting down the goals of what you would like for it to be and how to get around it, am I right?

Just like the party, you got to have your end goal in mind, that end goal could range from waking up earlier/on time so you can get more out of your day, to just getting the recommended amount of sleep your body needs.

For me it was a bit of both, but leaning more to the getting up earlier so I can get more out of my day side. Being away from a job and conversations in the dark with somebody's hot son, really threw me off my radar and I have been anticipating the day I can get back on track.

Your distraction may not be as idle as mine but whatever it may be that's keeping you from getting to bed you need to know it's time to rest it down and that's what I'm going to help you with today. However,there is no guarantee what works for me gonna work for you but you got to believe in the process before you even start or else you would have failed even on attempting.

Step 1- Set an Alarm

An Alarm!?!?!

That stuff don't work...

But read me out here guys, this alarm you would be setting atleast an hour before your hopeful bedtime, let's make that an hour and a half for some, will give you the queue that it's time to start wraping up whatever you're doing. Notice I said wrapping up and not abrupt shut off, that's because your body needs time to wind down to get into that 'environment of sleep' as I call it.

In addition to that, set you phone on wind down mode for my android samsung users 30mins before your hopeful bedtime.

Step 2- Set A Reminder

Remind yourself that it takes 3-4 hours for food to digest so THERE SHOULD BE NO EATTING WITHIN 4HRS BEFORE YOUR HOPEFUL BEDTIME.

SET A "NO EATTING AFTER THIS(insert time here)" REMINDER 3-4hrs BEFORE hopeful bedtime at every hour after/ within that time frame atleast until 30mins before bed so it doesnt interrupt the "sleep'vironment". It also helps when/ if you start craving for something to keep you on track.

Step 3 - Set Another Alarm

Yes because y'all know we humans can be stubborn as hell...

Now this alarm should be set 45minutes before your hopeful bedtime, at this point you should be eager to make sure you do everything that will have you in bed within the next 15 minute. Yes the dishes in the sink, leave it. Why they getting more nurturing than you in the first place? They been dead and at the rate some of us be going we sure to meet them before our time, they could wait, sleep can't...

And trust me your body is always ready for sleep even when you aren't...

Step 4- Tell Somebody

Yes get yourself an accountability partner, just like any successful party, you would need outside help and people you know sure to be there for you or for the party... and also not forgetting the 'Why?' of it all. Either which way you will need something/ someone to help you 'keep your head in the game' or should I say 'head on the pillow' Haha! Y'all dont mind me just roll with it.

This partner/reminder (for those that ain't have that body, reminders work as well) should be asked to call you 30mins before your hopeful bedtime to make sure you have already wrapped up everything, and your head is literally on your pillows.

Step 5 - Ease Into It

At this point, it's just to take your deep breath, eyes closed and allow your body to embrace ...

"The Land Of Sweet Rest And Rejuvenation" of;energy, strength and vigor.

Let me know how it works for you, I'll be waiting to hear all about your "Journey To Bedtime".

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lady_NGeo
3 years ago

Comments

I really love this and this stood out alot for me, because I'm not a fan of sleep. Falling asleep is somehow hard as hell for me. What stood-out for me the most is the fact that setting a second alarm is a great idea, because us humans are stubborn as hell! Nothing but the truth, this is me!! Great article, I look forward to more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I'm glad that it did. Please let me know how it works out when/if you do implement it

$ 0.00
3 years ago