Stand in your integrity

1 23
Avatar for LadyTee
2 years ago

Integrity is being whole and complete, unbroken. It’s about seeing yourself clearly, standing completely in your power, and knowing your purpose.

Integrity is the state of being whole and undivided. When used in relation to a concept or object, it refers to the idea that the concept or object is unified and free from contradictions. There are no double standards, no double-talk. You know what you know, and you will not pretend otherwise just to get along with another person. You cannot betray yourself. What you say is coherent, consistent and true. When both high and low qualities are incorporated within a single concept or object, we generally refer to this entity as a paradox. Integrity is at the core of any paradoxical statement.

When integrity is obvious, it becomes invisible. When it lacks, it becomes obvious. The more a person seems to have integrity, the more we tend to overlook their presence in our lives. Being a better person begins with your integrity. You stand in your integrity by saying yes to living a life that is congruent with your words, your thoughts and your beliefs.

In other words, you stand in your integrity when you are real. Be honest, authentic and hold yourself to the highest standard of living you know to be true. Don’t allow anyone to make you feel bad about who you are or what you believe in. Too many of us are stuck in situations or wasting time with people who aren’t helping us to become the best version of ourselves.

Even if it’s uncomfortable or difficult, you must rise above the noise to be true to yourself. Be a better person by standing in your integrity. Beyond believing you can do it, there is the work. I am determined to put integrity into my every action. I stand in my integrity. I stand for who I am. I stand for what I believe in.

My actions are deliberate and mindful of the world around me. My actions are not reactive or impulsive Make a choice every moment on how you will respond to situations. Let your decisions be guided by the highest intentions and not the ephemeral ones.

I will stand in my integrity, remain true to myself and make conscious decisions that impact positively on those around me. Standing in your integrity might seem like a solitary pursuit but you are never alone in this journey, God is with you every step of the way.

Life is a gift and we all have a responsibility to share our gifts with others through kind and deliberate actions. There’s no time like the present to start standing in your integrity.

Be on the outside of the crowd. Be an individual and think for yourself. Be different. Define yourself by your own rules, not by others'. Be a leader and not a follower. Figure out what kind of person you want to be, and then stand in your integrity and stay true to yourself. This will give you the ultimate satisfaction.

John McEnroe once said, "There are no mistakes in life, just lessons." What he meant is that we all have a choice in the end or how we deal with the obstacles that come our way.

Life is a series of roads that we travel down. Some are smooth, some are filled with potholes, some dead-end, and some take us on an unexpected twist or turn. But, the best thing about these roads is that we get to decide where we go next.

I stand in my integrity by aligning my thoughts, words and deeds. Meaning, I won’t tell someone how I think, feel or act if I don’t actually do it. The majority of the people I know are strongly motivated by wanting to be recognized for a job well-done, for doing what they say they’ll do and for being authentic.

8
$ 4.86
$ 4.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.06 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Avatar for LadyTee
2 years ago

Comments

Integrity is one of the attributes I look out for in a person because it is very important to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago