"The magic of letters."

4 40
Avatar for LadySweet
1 year ago

I dream through them
and I travel around the world.
I dive deep
from a corner that sparkles.

I enjoy them to the fullest,
I gain a lot of confidence.
I leave behind the slavery
of living in ignorance.

I learn a lot from them
in a fun way.
Because my life's pursuit
is the world of letters.

With these little verses of my authorship I begin today's theme: "The magic of letters."

Own image of some books that are part of my personal library.

Those of us who enjoy a good reading know firsthand how important it is, how much good it does us. Not only because it is an essential source for acquiring knowledge, but also for personal enjoyment, which after all is an intrinsic part of life.

The universe of letters is varied, in it we can immerse ourselves in so many themes that mentioning them one by one would take a long time. What makes everyone find according to their preference and / or need.

Nowadays, thanks to the scientific-technical advances we can access or download a digital book in just a few seconds; although in that sense I am more old-fashioned. There is nothing like a physical book, to take it in my hands, to feel its smell no matter if it is new or old, to slide my fingers across its pages, to feel its cover... Those sensations are unique, at least for me. But I recognize that a digitized book has its advantages as well, mainly if it is study content and reference works, since they can be accessed with just a click on the right link.

Own image of some books that are part of my personal library.

My first experiences:

I owe my passion for reading to my mother, who taught me to read and write even before the right time. I started school knowing the basics. That gave me the opportunity to learn a little more than I should have and at the same time awakened in me an unquenchable thirst to know much more, which is still alive today and I hope it will continue.

I remember the first time I read my favorite story book, it was a tiny one, barely 2 paragraphs long. Its main character was a teddy bear that came to life and lived funny moments, which I also lived with him. Because from that moment on I understood that letters have the incomparable power to transport us to unknown and magical worlds. They fill us with unique sensations and emotions, they allow us to be as many characters as we wish. All this in the simplest way: through a book.

From that moment I knew that I wanted and had to read, and I started going to libraries; first to the school library and then to a public one, where I borrowed books for a week. So it was that although I never completely abandoned dolls and toys, I did prefer the quiet of my bed with a book in my hand, and I began to give literature a main place in my life.

Own Banner.

Results:

Good grades, knowledge in abundance, improved spelling, and unparalleled enjoyment. The same that you surely experienced when you began to venture into this universe, the same results that can be obtained by those who, no matter what age they are, decide to join the letters and enjoy its magic.

And you, what do you think about reading?

We encourage you to tell us about your experiences.

Thank you for making it this far.

Special thanks to my sponsors @Loucy & @ozzycrypto and to those who always read and support me.

Content originally created in Spanish and translated into English with www.DeepL.com/Translator for greater reach within the community.

Own Banner.

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.02 from @Corito
Sponsors of LadySweet
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LadySweet
1 year ago

Comments

El olor de los libros antiguos... esos que ya no encuentras, esos que con tan sólo ver su portada te transporta al pasado. Una pena que se va perdiendo, aunque los nuevos libros digitales tienen algo de comodidad, eso es cierto, e incluso de menos precio en algunos casos, pero no debemos perder la magia del papel.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me quedo con ese olor, lo viejo siempre está cargado de vida, de experiencias y conocimiento puro. No es que lo digital sea malo, al contrario, es super fácil y accesible a un montón de información, pero en mi caso me voy más por lo antiguo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

El mundo mágico que nos enseña a crear soñar, confiar, recordar... definitivamente es el mundo que encierra tantos verbos de disfrute y crecimiento. Es el mismo que me dio a mi la libertad de "liberarme" de los castigos de infancia, pues al principio se creía que era pesado para "la niña", hasta el dia que se dieron cuenta de que el libro era tan liviano como el castigo impuesto, en mi casa mi papá leía la novelitas de vaqueros y nos contaba cual pelicula toda la trama, mi mamá tomaba una de las románticas y cual película no perdía detalle al contarla. Gracias por trasladarme a esa infancia.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

La lectura nos abre puertas s un universo maravilloso que a su vez nos ayuda a crecer. Esa magia de cada letra nos va transformando en mejores personas, mayor conocimiento, nuevos aprendizajes.

Me alegra haber traído a colación tantos recuerdos bonitos para ti. Continuemos disfrutando sin prisa por este mundo mágico de las letras.

$ 0.00
1 year ago