Christian: Who Am I (Part 1)

0 15
Avatar for LadyPink02
3 years ago

My name is Gilea. I'm 29 and from Mindanao, Philippines. I came from a religious family. I started to know God when I was about to turn 6. It was after my first communion and I started to visualize myself to become a nun. I felt very holy in white. I memorized the rosary, in English and in Cebuano (our dialect). I also memorized other key prayers of the Catholics.

In Elementary, I started to join the Legion of Mary. I felt that I was closer to God because of that. My classmates loved being in a disco but I can't stand the loud noise of it. When my mother brought me to a disco for me to experience such, I ended up sleeping in the corner due to headache. I can't find myself enjoying in that kind of crowd. I know, I'm not built for that.

After High School, I decided to join the Confraternity of Christian Doctrine or the Catechist. I go to schools to teach children how to pray. I was sure I am in the right path as I am serving the Lord. During seminars, I am often told that I am a nun material. It made me happy. I was even offered by my Priest friend a recommendation to a school for nuns but I told myself that I'll only go there if I am sure that it's what I really want to be. For I know myself that once I go there, I will never back out.

To be continued. . .

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for LadyPink02
3 years ago

Comments