Lemon Butterfly

3 18
Avatar for Lady.Feline
3 years ago

It was mid-afternoon when I decided to stroll around our house. Outside our house, there's a mini garden where you can see different varieties of plants. There are also some insects like ants and flies. Sometimes you can see a toad in narrow spaces -where there's a pile of branches or near the rocks. But the best part why I chose to stroll around is the fresh air and the sound of the leaves as they are pushed by the wind. Well, I'm just having some deep thoughts when there's something that caught my attention. And viola!! It's a gorgeous butterfly.

Butterfly at mid-afternoon.

And I excitedly get my camera & I didn't hesitate to capture it's beauty. It's such a beautiful gift of nature, a creation of God! It was my first time to see that kind of butterfly.

Sadly, the butterfly fled somewhere after a few shots. Maybe, it was distracted by my presence. I know I'm fortunate to have an interaction with that butterfly. After a while, I decided to went back inside the house. I didn't expect to see that butterfly again but about 5:30 in the afternoon my sister called me from the outside, "Ate!!! Look there's a butterfly!!". She's calling me as if that it's an emergency.🤣 Then I hurriedly went outside to take a look at that butterfly and I'm in schock, "Omg, it's the butterfly earlier!! Soo pretty!." I didn't know that I would still have a chance to observe it's beauty.

The butterfly at around 5:30pm.

I captured it's beauty again using my camera and flash since it's already a bit dark.

That day, I felt that I was lucky to have an encounter with that butterfly. Based from what I read from different sources it is known as Lemon Butterfly (Papilio demoleus). Its common name is derived from lemon because it's host plants are usually citrus species. It can be found in Southeast Asia, across most of the Oriental region from India and Sri Lanka to Vietnam and the Philippines. Its range continues south through peninsular Malaysia to Indonesia and Australia. It has also been introduced to Central America and the Caribbean, where it is a pest of Citrus. Lemon butterfly can thrive in savannahs, fallow lands, gardens, evergreen and semi-evergreen forests and shows a preference for stream and riverbeds.

Do you also have a butterfly story? 🦋

9
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Pawpy.Light-28
Avatar for Lady.Feline
3 years ago

Comments

What an amazing scenes and lovely butterfly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu so much!!🌼

$ 0.00
3 years ago