Who is Davies Jones?

0 43
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing, Money, Write, Love, ...

‘’Hey there, you don’t know me and I don’t want to inflict harm on anybody, just pay the amount I asked for into the account and get your girl back in one piece. Do otherwise and she comes home to you dead or as if my boys are to plead, she’ll be back home with a baby inside her you have the bitcoin address but what you don’t have is enough time so act wisely.’’

‘’That was all they sent officer Davies; I don’t have what they asked for but I really want my daughter Katy back please’’

‘’We’ll do our best sir; my colleague here would just collect some information and we’d be off’’

I became a detective less than a month now and from what6 I see, this would be my hardest so far. Welcome to my life, my name is Davies Jones. Here in Brooklyn, I heard a lot of things have gone wrong and the kidnap rate is high but when I joined the force, I swore to protect the name and legacy my dad left behind. My companion is Diella and all I can tell you about her is that I am not secretly crushing on her.

image from Unsplash

‘’Dave, we got what we wanted’’

‘’Ummm…. Diella my name is Davies not Dave?’’ 

‘’You call me Ella and I’m Diella so I think we’re square on that.’’

‘’Whatever, did you get the video?’’

‘’Yes, and the bar where she said she would be at before her dad stopped hearing from her’’

‘’What is the name of the bar?’’

‘’Lasrang, he said she used to hang out there with her boyfriend before he left for college’’ 

‘’Nice……uhm… what would you be doing tonight, Ella?’’

‘’I don’t know yet but I should be busy, I mean we got our first kidnap case shouldn’t you be busy too?’’

‘’Uhh yeah… totally. I would be busy too, I just wanted to……. You know what, never mind, just give me a call if anything comes up, I’d be at the bar where Katy got kidnaped, I just wanna see how it is inside and do some detective work’’

‘’Whatever Dave, just take care of yourself, it would be a long day tomorrow, you should get enough sleep too.’’

‘’What? Are you my mom now?’’

‘’I don’t want to be working with a drowsy Dave tomorrow, okay?’’

‘’Okay momma’’

‘’Hmph, don’t call me that please, goodnight.’’

‘’Yeah goodnight.’’

Diella can be like that sometimes but don’t ask me if I was hitting on her by asking about her night routine, I had nothing in mind. I really don’t know what I would be doing at home alone. I’m just here with you reading about me as I drive to Lasrang. Lasrang can be lousy and full of shit at times but never has a kidnap case come from there. I’m would be a new face there so that should buy me more time and information. Alright so we’re here.

‘’What can I get you sir?’’

‘’Do you guys have any milkshakes or low alcohol wine?’’

‘’Yes, we do have milkshakes Would that be all?’’

‘’Yes please.’’

This place looks like a fun place for college students doing drugs, I mean it’s a little too off with me and too many bikers here make it look more insecure.

‘’Here you go, you’re lucky. New here?’’

image from unsplash.com

‘’Yeah thanks, what do you mean I’m lucky or is it getting served by a pretty person as yourself?’’

‘’Pervert…. My boss told us to stop selling milkshakes and if you can be a regular, we can keep it for you’’

‘’ First off, who says it’s bad to be pervy and then I am really lucky you know’’

‘’Well, if you wouldn’t keep your pervy side to girls in your hood and avoid flirting here you might last long in the city.’’

‘’Ouu, should I be scared flirting with you?’’

‘’You shouldn’t be scared of me but avoid those ladies in the blue zone over there if you hate trouble.’'

‘’Ouu… thanks for the advice.’’

Now let me tell you something, whenever you are in a situation like this, believe no body and always do what you want, I would be off to talk to some girls, see you soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of L0neRider
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing, Money, Write, Love, ...

Comments