The Adams: Fight for a new world.

0 31
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago

The Chopper came in about five minutes and we’ve been airborne for about thirty, this might be the last of my recordings. Whether I die today or not anyone who gets this should know the world once had red skies and Adams and teenagers fought to make it a better place. Jason, Kelly, Shang the bigtooth, Joyner, Austin, Phil, Jace, Bashar, Marshall, Nate, Harrison and our captain Lucifer, I still don’t know his name. We are scared but we’ve been through worse and I think we would survive this one and if we don’t…… when you get this list our names on your list of heroes. This is this D-Cosmos signing out, Peace.

Image from Pinterest.com

‘’I got word from base, we’ll be meeting the Eagles and moving in together’’ Lucifer said.

‘’Captain’’

‘’What is it soldier’’

‘’sorry I actually mean it for all of us’’

‘’Mean what?’’

‘’I’ll see you before you die’’

‘’I’ll see you before you make heaven soldier’’

At this moment I shouted

‘’I’ll see Y’all before you die’’

‘’I’ll see you before you make heaven’’ They all chorused.

That was our little team slang or catch phrase.

‘’We’re landing soon soldiers’’

We got down at a deserted area where as captain said the Eagles were waiting for us and captain Sparrow was the first I saw. He had this look in his eye an I couldn’t just find my way around it. Then he said to me.

‘’Welcome to Philippines Kid’’

‘’Thank you, captain,’’ I replied not really knowing what else to say.

‘’You know I did promise your mom I’d keep you safe.’’ He said handing me a rifle and a short gun.

‘’I would be safe captain, just don’t get yourself killed watching my back’’ I said and he just smiled.

‘’My name’s Sparrow, I got eyes that see 360’’

‘’Enough of the chit chat, what’s the plan?’’ Captain Lucifer asked impatiently

‘’Well here’s the thing, the vaccine...’’ started captain Sparrow before he was interrupted

‘’ hold up, vaccine? Like a real real vaccine?’’ asked captain Lucifer.

‘’ Yes dummy, didn’t base tell you anything at all?’’

‘’Hell no they didn’t, well I’m not about to start asking questions where is the vaccine?’’

‘’ About 50meters from here’’ Captain Sparrow said while moving away.

‘’Excuse you, I’m not too good with the whole distance thing and in some Philippines where I’m a total stranger, how do we get there’’ I asked while we tried to keep up with the eagles in front of us.

‘’Just keep quite and stay close kid’’ Captain Sparrow said.

‘’The vaccine was tagged so base knew the exact location and I got it too so we should be able to navigate to get there’’ He added.

‘’Ok hold up boys, the things about class-S Adams you should know to survive are very simple, they’re super smart and super-fast so don’t get too close to anyone no matter how slow they seemed on first sight. Your rifles are filled with bullets that should kill within few seconds. Stay safe out there boys and look out for yourselves.’’ Captain sparrow said just before we got to some buildings.

I was really scared and my fingers were shaking and my blood was racing.

‘’check this one out boys, I saw a book at a bookstore with the title How to solve 50% of your problems’’ Kelly said

‘’so what?’’ Bashar asked sarcastically.

‘’I bought two’’ Kelly said chuckling.

‘’That doesn’t even makes sense…….ooh hold up, if one teaches how to solve 50%, two would do double. That was sick Kelly’’ Bashar replied and we laughed just before we came upon a pack of class-G Adams.

‘’Light them up boys’’ Captain Sparrow shouted as we started to shoot.

‘’On your left Nate’’

‘’Grenade!!!!!!’’

The Adams were dead and gone but Captain Sparrow had a problem.

‘’Who asked you to use a grenade soldier or what do you call yourself’’ He screamed

‘’My name is Austin sir’’ Austin replied looking down

‘’I don’t care about your name kid, we had that under control and you just wasted a grenade’’ He said just before he faced Lucifer

‘’Is this all you got? Scared little kids who can’t stand a pack of class-G Adams?’’ He said and moved on leaving us with Lucifer.

‘’That was great soldier but it was not called for’’ he said.

‘’I’m……I freaked out sir, I’m sorry and it…it won’t happen again’’ Austin replied

‘’Freaked out? Look solider we’d be dead if you keep wasting resources like that okay? Get a hold of yourself and follow commands, shoot and leave the grenades until it’s called for’’ Lucifer shouted.

‘’okay captain’’ Austin replied

‘’keep it moving boys’’ he said.

We passed through the corners to avoid scenes with Class-S and Class-G Adams and we had some more jokes from Kelly to get our minds at ease for some time.

‘’We’re a block away from the vaccine boys’’ Captain Sparrow said.

‘’Hold your position everybody we got something on our radar.’’ Some random guy on team eagle said.

‘’What is it Spyder?’’ Captain Sparrow asked.

‘’Run… we got Adams closing in from behind us and with this speed they’re definitely Class-S Adams’’ Spyder said

‘’you heard him, run and ready your rifles’’ captain Sparrow said as we ran for an open area with cars we could use as a barricade

‘’Get behind a car and hold your position’’ Captain Sparrow said.

‘’Luci, grab your boys and move ahead, get that vaccine, we’ll buy you time’’ captain sparrow said handing Lucifer the tab.

‘’What? We can’t leave you guys here’’ Jason said.

‘’Move kid, it’s a direct order’’ captain Sparrow shouted.

‘’I’ll die with you captain Eagle.’’ Jason said

‘’Run Luci!!!!!!!’’ Captain Sparrow said as some Adams became visible from a distance.

‘’You heard the man, move!’’ Lucifer said to us as we started running.

‘’It says here behind the mall in 60 more feets’’ Lucifer said as we ran.

‘’How did the Adams find us captain?’’ Bashar asked.

‘’Class-S Adams can smell things really fast as I was told, basically everything about them is on a whole new level and they never move with other Adams and never split.’’ I replied

‘’So that’s all of them and we’re a bit safe?’’ Bashar asked again.

‘’Yes, it is.’’ I replied just as we were encountered by a pack of both Class-G and Class-S Adams.

‘’This can’t be hard boys, just believe’’ captain Lucifer said as he opened fire and some Class-G Adams started running in our direction from different angles.

‘’Now would be a good time to use those grenades Austin’’ I shouted

‘’Grenades!!’’ Austin shouted as he threw the grenades.

‘’they won’t stop coming, we’re getting surrounded’’ Bashar said.

‘’Jason, Daniel, grab two soldiers and get that vaccine, its somewhere behind the mall’’ Lucifer said as he dropped three Adams at almost the same time.

I took Bashar and Harrison with us and we found our way to the mall where we lost signal of the vaccine.

‘’We have to spread out and search’’ I said.

‘’No, we stay together’’ Jason replied.

‘’Then we’d die at the same time idiot, let’s do this separately’’ In said losing my temper a little

‘’ You don’t get to make the decision D, I’m way older than you.’’ He shouted.

Image from google.com

‘’Guys behind you’’ Harrison shouted as he shot an Adam.

‘’Since you guys would keep arguing and not get straight, Harrison and I would hit the right side of the mall and check for the vaccine.’’ Bashar said as they left us

I never liked Jason from day one and it almost got me Killed right now.

‘’There that is the crash site, the vaccine should be there, come on’’ Bashar said to Harrison who was staring and a class-G female Adam running towards him.

‘’Harrison watch out!!’’ Bashar shouted as he hit him aside and aimed for the Adam but Harrison took the bullet on his left shoulder and shot the Adam on the knee to stop it from moving.

‘’Bro what is wrong with you?’’ Bashar shouted at Harrison

‘’That’s my mom, don’t shoot’’ Harrison replied.

‘’  That is your mom? How do you even know that, that is a freaking Adam Dude’’

‘’That pendant’’ Harrison said as he brought out his pendant which was a cross

‘’She was the only person who had the exact same pendant because it was made not bought from a store or something.’’ He quickly added.

‘’ Don’t you get it Harry? Did you even read the beginners manual at all? These things are dead an it’s just some virus or whatever living in them right now’’ Bashar said

‘’ what if we can cure her after getting the vaccine?’’ Harrison asked.

‘’ I’m not sure about that, the orders were to kill not save’’ Bashar said as he shoot the Adam twice in the head.

‘’I’m sorry Harry’’ He said as he left for the crash site.

Image from Google.com

Bashar A. Raheem found the vaccine and saved not just the day but the world. We only lost three soldiers on team Lucifer that day, Bigtooth, Austin and Harrison who shot himself and died beside his mother. His love for her was something else I’d say. Seven men including captain Sparrow died from team Eagles. This is it, you guys have it all now why you have this beautiful world to live in now, all thanks to these ten men and many others who died even before we found the Anti-ADV. This is Colonel D-Cosmos signing out on todays’ soldiers’ history class, Peace to you all.

The End.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

0
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of L0neRider
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago

Comments