More than a friend

8 42
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago

Hello there beautiful humans, I want to believe your day went well today.

So I was on my phone getting to go through articles from different writers here and then I saw a post from @Theblackdoll ,more like a prompt to us all to write about the ones we love and also today I had seen an article about friendship too from @the_northstar . Those two remarkable articles seem to come together in one piece for me and I then decided to follow what @Theblackdoll started and I'll be writing about someone I love so much.

@Fash_Tioluwa

I love you because you're more than everything to me. A loving brother, caring friend and a fellow FMG. You haven't for once had the thought of letting me go despite all my flaws and misbehaviors. You would call me to qarn me about moves I'm taking that wouldn't end well. You always have this tendency of hitting me up every day to know how I'm feeling and ask about my mental state of being. I never regret the day we met.

Back in highschool

Image from unsplash.com

I met you when I got transferred from my boarding house to the say school in our community here and you were among the first friends I made. Can't say that we got along every day but I can on any day say we were very competitive. I could remember one of the tests we had and a bunch of us had to challenge each other on who was going to perform better. I can't remember the outcome now though. We became school prefects and you were always going to ask me same question every few minutes,just incase you can't remember,you were always going to ask me "Code,how many minutes left". I can still remember clearly. We started eating out together, formed the FMG to give each other hope.

After school

Image from unsplash.com

After we graduated, we had bonded really close. I'd give you random visita and all. One experience I'm planning on reliving is the one where we gathered together had a boys time out and cooked excess noodles we knew we wouldn't finish. Well I am the foodie so you knew we wouldn't let the noodles go to the trash can so you handed it all over to me. Don't worry brother, we'll do it again someday.

Word of advice?

Image from unsplash.com

To be Honest, I really don't have any word of advice as at now. I've always been the one needing the advice. You come to me for advice too but not aa much as I do to you. I really appreciate all the advice you've given me so far, the ones that worked and the one that got me into trouble.

One wish

Image from unsplash.com

My wish would be for us to never have another reason to fight, at least not to the extent of us going apart because that'll really mess with my head and right now I don't know what I'll do without you.

You're my best friend, brother and I don't need a reason to love you, if I had a reason to love you, what of the day when the reason fades.

Yours Lovingly, an FMG brother, L0neRider.

6
$ 0.74
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PhoenixBebe
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of L0neRider
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago

Comments

I'm prett sure @Fash_Tioluwa would be so happy to see this sweet rendition.. this was special, bless you both

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I am happy. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brother, you're also a wonderful person. We can't fight because I'm the bigger person here and I can't beat my junior brother hahaha. You're the best anyone could ask for. I love you too man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha........let's not go on now on who's older, i've lived many lifetimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad I sort of served as an inspiration. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the trend has been started it’s race. Loved it dear. Respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago