300: Rise of Lucifer

6 56
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago

Retreat!!

Retreat!!

Those were the commands of the right hand man of Lucifer, warrior and conqueror of the eastern lands of Schlovania. His reign is known through out the whole land as the beast of valor. Lucifer was as Dangerous as thirty men combined but after the resurrection of Vikram, the self acclaimed god of war, Lucifer and his entourage started losing their power and influence over the land and his own territory was threatened. He had lost more than 200 soldiers in three days and only the ones who were truly devoted to Lucifer himself chose to stay.

Image from Google.com

"Sire, we lost once again,our men are complaining" said Holat, Lucifers' right hand man.

Lucifer was deep in thought.

"Vikram poses great danger to us"

"Vikram is terrorizing my people, bringing blasphemy upon my name"

"My Lord if I may" said Holat, seeking permission to speak.

Lucifer lifted one hand and said "What do you want to offer?,another attack?"

"No my Lord,I heard news of an Ozai"

Ozais were elves who were wizards. For all they knew,all Ozais were wizards, meaning no witch was recorded in the land of Xloen where Ozais resided and there was no female Ozai, not until Faren the oldest of all Ozais made a spell turning Ozais Into women and draining them of their abilities,he believed if there were women among them, their kind could reproduce and dominate but all that sprouts after he created that spell was war and no long after the land of Ozai was no more and Ozais became myths and fairytales told to scare children.

Image from Google.com

"Holat, what made you think there is an Ozai left in this world?" Asked Lucifer sarcastically.

"My Lord, deep into the mountains came a loud cry yesterday,I believe it was an Ozai because it meets all the description in the myth and If we could lay our hands on it,we could win this war and dominate Schlovania." Said Holat.

"And what if there isn't?"

"Then my Lord,you can have my head on the pole outside the city gates"

Lucifer was astonished,never had Holat given such words. He never lies and believes in his Instincts to guide him.

"Very well then,gather twelve soldiers and head for the mountains,do not let them know of the goal, we cannot let this information slip into the hands of our enemies" Said Lucifer.

While Lucifer was planning, the enemies had chosen to celebrate their victory and dominance over Lucifers' territory.

"All hail Lord Vikram!!"

"All hail Lord Vikram!!"

Image from Google.com

Deep inside the castle of lord Vikram his soldier was worried and Vikram noticed but felt it was simple and could happen to anyone.

"Do you want one of the finest concubines?, The finest wines brought from the Western trade routes of Schlovania to ease your worries?" Asked Vikram in concern for this soldier.

"No my Lord,my worries are for you" said the soldier one one knee.

"Sit down soldier and tell me about this thing that bothers you about me" said Vikram drawing his sword.

"Sire, my name is Corinth, twelfth son of the Duke of the Western lands."

"Oohh.....it seems like I know your father,he was executed among the twenty men who still stood by my side even after I was betrayed,he was a brave man" said Vikram putting back his sword.

"Yes my Lord and that was why I joined your army but my Lord,my worries are that the myths may be true" said Corinth. "What myths?" Asked Vikram totally confused? "Sire, when I was a boy my father told me stories of Ozais and how they brought themselves to their very own extinction but last night during our battle against Lucifer I heard a cry similar to the Cry of an Ozai in the myths" said Corinth.

"If what you say is true where did you hear it from?" Asked Vikram. "It came from the mountains my Lord" Vikram poured away the wine in his hands as he was engulfed in laughter and couldn't seem to control himself.

"Corinth,I was banished into the mountains by Lucifer during the war where he conquered the eastern lands and I stayed there for 3 years wandering and training to become the man I am today, if there be any Ozai there I would know" said Vikram boastfully.

"But sire......" Said Corinth before he was cut short by Vikram.

"No buts soldier,I would spare you this day only because your father died defending my honor but speak any more of an Ozai either to me or any soldier and I would have your head on the Pole outside the city gates. Now begone soldier and merry for the night is still young"

Vikram left In dismay,he believed what he heard but if who be had pledged to serve believed otherwise,he had nothing else to do.

Image from Google.com
Article type: Story 
Part: 1
Date: 27th January 2022
Author: L0neRider

6
$ 1.21
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of L0neRider
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for L0neRider
2 years ago

Comments

Really good one,🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All hail luckier........I feel he's going to do something drastic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, that's gorgeous story telling! Loved this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago