More than Friendship...

0 9
Avatar for Kwwishrashid786
3 years ago

We can't go back to how it used to be

But we can pick up from where we left off.

The tomorrow we once talked about may have gone by

But the future is worth always looking forward to.

We may not have thread the same path for long

But if you are willing, then we can create another track.


It's been a while I held your hands like I used to 


The hands that gave me comfort and served as an anchor

I miss seeing you smile at my silly jokes and pranks

The only thing I knew I won your heart with.

We have been apart for too long.

I feel a part of me missing all over again

I miss how I used to tell you about my toasters and how I teased you about yours.

And we all laughed about it.


I miss how you disciplined and scolded me when I misbehaved.

Only to welcome me back with open arms.

I miss the warm hugs of a caring heart if only you knew it meant a lot to me.

This was supposed to be a beautiful comeback

But I think you should also know how I truly felt

You neglected me when I needed you the most.

I watched you slip away yet I said nothing.

Sweet bitter experience, what more could you call it.

Tell me you don't know why I pulled back and let fate have its way.

Tell me you didn't see the sadness in my eyes.

Tell me you felt this way too

And even if you didn't, just know you will forever remain in my heart.

You gave me something more than friendship 

And that, I am going to cherish for long.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Kwwishrashid786
3 years ago

Comments