I am the one to be blamed.

2 9
Avatar for Kwwishrashid786
3 years ago

For proving strong while I'm weak,


for acting hopeful when all is bleak,


for moaning, when I am to creak,


for not being a freak,


I accept I am the one to be blamed.




For not having friends to surround me,


for choosing to live the life I chose,


for being "that girl who sits alone"


for making people think that I'm a crone,


I accept, I am to be blamed.




I am to be blamed,


for wearing a pseudo smile,


to mask my teary face,


for hiding in my shell,


even for confiding in myself alone.




What am I supposed to do,


when no one seems to listen to me,


when no one seems to understand me,


when I live my life, the way it seems best to me?


I am to be blamed for the assumptions too.




I've grown to accept the blames,


the criticisms, the harsh words,


I've sewn them on the hems of my garment,


till I find the one who wouldn't accuse me,


I'll continue to accept the blame.

5
$ 0.00

Comments

I'm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ufffffff g

$ 0.00
3 years ago