Self Discovery

0 20
Avatar for Kwesi
Written by
3 years ago

Well this is my first article, hope you like and enjoy it as I did when writing it. This was actually part of an advice a friend of mine told me when I was loosing hope in my self, so I just want to give this to who ever needs it hope you like it ๐Ÿ˜Šโ˜บ๏ธ.

Firstly, my question for you is" Are you happy with the person you are or the the person you're becoming?" " Do you know what you need or what you want?" " Are you at a point in your life where you're confused and can't make a decision?" " Are things not working out as they are meant to but you don't know what's wrong?". I want you to continue reading because this will answer all your question

Understanding oneself, we're talking about self discovery. In order to know and understand yourself; you need to discover yourself, you need to ask yourself what I am doing how does it define me?, do I want this to define me? or is this really who I am?.ย 

ย  ย  Self discovery is a series of events whereby a person attempts to determine how they feel, personally, about spiritual, physical or mental priorities, rather than following the opinions of family, friends, neighborhood or peer pressure. A related term is "finding oneself". There are different stages of finding oneself. Cultures from around the world have developed an array of modalities in the journey to discover oneself.

ย  ย  It takes courage to discover yourself and discovering yourself builds up your self-confidence. I'm not saying that after your self assessment and discovery that boom self-confidence sets in ooh-no it takes time to build that but I won't be talking about that today.

ย  ย  After the self discovery, the next step is to trust yourself, believe in yourself. If you can't trust yourself to make decisions and know what's best for you then, I'm sorry your assessment was a complete waste. Because after assessing yourself there has to be room for development, you will find out things that should be corrected. And in order to do this you have to trust yourself.

ย  ย  ย  Infact you need to trust yourself, it isn't a choice for you to make it is something you need to do. Trusting yourself means you believe in yourself to make the right choices, you're ready to face the beat of your actions. It is simply doing what you feel is best for you. I won't lie to you there will be critics but you have to damn them and know what you want to achieve. And trust yourself to achieve that.

ย  As a female child in the society, you're forced to make choices you don't want to make. Take decisions you're not supposed to take, just so you can please the society. Believe me it took a lot for me to be able to make my own decisions. But you have to know what you want, you need to trust yourself that what you've chosen to do is right, who cares what the society thinks. doing what you want brings self peace, meaning you'll be at peace with yourself. So it's up to you to make a choice.

ย  ย  Nevertheless, a male child also a lot is being expected from you, there a lot of responsibilities put on your shoulders, not just from your family but also the society and friends. As a guy, you're also prone to peer pressure if not more, because I know for a fact that a common thought in a guy's head is how to secure the bag, but letting that get to you can make you take wrong decisions, there is no get rich quick scheme and if you want to take a shortcut, your journey on enjoying that money is also cut short. You'll surely be influenced but it's up to you to stand for what you believe.

Lastly, understanding yourself , after your self assessment and trusting yourself,you should understand the reason why you made such choice and took that action. It shouldn't be because someone told you to or because that's what I'm expected to do, the answer should be that's what's best for me. Understand what you need and not what you want. Take time out for yourself,ย  know who you are, what you want , you need, discover yourself and your hidden potentials.

Well that is all hope it helped you in a way, if it does please don't forget to comment. Hope for more better articles than this from me ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. Goodbye for now๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿฝtill the next one, thank you.

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kwesi
Written by
3 years ago

Comments