Will I still procrastinate after this?

12 54
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Earning money on readcash can be pretty exciting and some of us tend to be carried away. For the past month, I have been on this platform, I have found myself spending more and more time here.

The majority of the time I spend here is used to engage on other person's articles, while the minority is used to post my articles and reply comments (I don't write my articles on readcash, so the actual time I use in posting articles is used for minor editing before I publish).

Due to my activeness here, some aspects of my life have started suffering, especially my academic life. I'm currently in my field practical training (FPT) year in school, so most of the time we don't have classes (thank God for that).


We usually have classes like once a week, the rest days are spent in the fish farm, where we are given practical training on aquaculture. During one of the classes last week, our professor gave us an assignment.

He said it's our term paper which we are to submit after a week, and 10 marks is attached to it. 10 marks looks like a big deal, so I wouldn't want to joke with the assignment.

He further went on to say that he doesn't want it to be typed out, but it should be handwritten on a foolscap sheet. God! Typing it out would have been easier, but I trust our lecturers to always look for the hardest path.


"This assignment looks pretty serious and I should probably get started right away", I thought to myself. But what did I do after I got home that day? I opened readcash and started reading articles 😂

I told myself that there is still time and I can just do it the next day or even over the weekend. Well, I totally forgot about the assignment until this morning!

I woke up at about 5am and followed my usual morning routine which usually starts with readcash. After a while, I went to take my bath, got dressed, and ate breakfast.

I then sat down to wait for my friends; Gift, Ruth, and Collins to finish getting ready so we can go. While waiting, I decided to check WhatsApp and I saw a message from my course rep that sent chills down my spine

TREAT AS URGENT

Please, we all are to submit AFM401 assignment today.

Time: 8am

Thanks and stay blessed.


I looked at my time and it's 7:30am, wtf! I totally forgot about the assignment. I asked my friends if they have done it and they all said they will do it in school. Looks like I wasn't the only one that has slacked off.

We got to school and the situation looks pretty bad. Nobody has done the assignment. At that point, I relaxed and everyone believed it will be postponed to maybe tomorrow, but our professor shocked us all 😆

He arrived at the farm that morning to collect the assignment and I could hear the course rep arguing with him that the assignment isn't ready yet. But he wasn't buying it, he insisted we submit them today.

After he left, we all sprang into action and started researching on the assignment. Everyone knew it will be difficult, and that's part of the reason why we haven't done it.

I sat down to work on the assignment, but I was just there, blank. I didn't know where to start from and the pressure of submitting it today wasn't helping matters. I could have done this assignment since last week, but I kept pushing it.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I racked my brain for minutes but I wasn't getting inspiration, although my coursemates were all around me doing the assignment. I was getting distracted by the side talks I was hearing, so I knew I had to look for some way to focus.

I brought out my earphones and blocked both ears, bye-bye distractions (I wish). I slowly got into the mood to do the assignment but I kept getting distracted by my coursemates who kept calling on me for help with one thing or the other.

I kept doing the assignment while at the same time occasionally opening noisecash and readcash to reply to comments and read articles. At last, I finished the assignment at about 3pm (something I started at 9am).

I quickly submitted it and I was left with a very serious headache. My brain has been seriously working for over 6 hours, so it's not surprising that I got a headache.


Quick update on the artificial breeding we did

If you read my article titled take a walk with me, you will remember my coursemates and I did artificial breeding on catfish and helped to produce young ones. I promised to take pictures of them as soon as my camera could capture them.

After the assignment, I took a walk around the farm since I was cooped up in the farmhouse all morning. I checked out the hatchery unit and saw the fish frys have gotten bigger.

Two weeks old fish frys

They aren't many but I'm proud of what we did. It's our first time doing this without supervision and I believed we will keep getting better as time goes on. We identified our mistakes and learned how to solve them next time.


Conclusion

I got seriously stressed today and I had to take Panadol when I got home because of my headache, and this could have been prevented if I had done the assignment before the deadline.

But do you think I have learned my lesson? Probably not. I'm guessing something like this will happen again one day, and I might still come here to bitch about it 😂

Thanks for reading 💗💗💗

September 13, 2021

3
$ 0.55
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Haha, you should have done your assignment first because once you get to readcash and noisecash, the possibility of getting lost track of time will happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, time can go in the blink of an eye while on read and noisecash, sometimes it feels like there's not enough time in the day to carry out activities on these two great platforms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we do need to manage our time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like I spoke Tagalog than English. Anyway, I just want to imply that I suddenly remember the time when I was still a starter on this platform. I entirely forgot my modules

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We learn more as we keep using this platform 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like a productive day to you. Take it easy and relax for a while

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ma'am. I will just take it easy for today and let my brain relax for a while

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Module is waving balik pasokan na naman mga ka students wag mawalan ng pag- asa hehehe btw I'm newbie.:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko po tuloy nung pagiging starter ko noon. Napabayaan ang modules Hahhahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He's a Nigerian 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 I actually got what he is saying, I translated it. Language isn't a barrier for me to communicate 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, I'll translate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago