Is writing really that difficult?

30 81
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Image source

I have been on readcash for over a month now and I gotta admit; I enjoy what I do here. My daily routine has changed considerably as well as my financial lifestyle 😉.

I earn enough from here to support myself in school and that always motivates me to write. When I joined this platform a month ago, I was lucky to have rusty on my first article, I was excited and moved on to the next article, but it didn't go too well as the first.

After some more articles that didn't get good tips, I decided to research more about readcash and I learned from the experiences of FarmGirl, princessbusayo, HappyBoy, Jane, and many others. You can read more about what I found out from this article.


Onboarding new users to this platform

Now that I'm starting to understand how readcash really worked, I decided to tell my friends about it. I introduced it to a WhatsApp group chat and explained how it works.

A lot of persons were excited about it and later signed up, but I noticed from their questions that some of them were looking for a way to circumvent the system and earn from the easiest route possible.

Even after emphasizing that to succeed in this community, you need to be patient, consistent, and dedicated, many of them weren't patient and consistent and they gave up after a while.

I even gave them rusty's article that contains rules and tips on writing good articles that are worthy of rusty's visit, but I doubt any of them read it.


I know they didn't read it because many of them kept posting very short articles (less than 1-minute read). I even told them later on that their articles are too short and if they continue this way, they might never get anything from rusty.

One of them said "he is just testing the water with his short article" but he still did the same thing in his next article, I just gave up after that.


How hard is writing?

Yesterday, one of the persons I referred to readcash tagged me on the WhatsApp group asking about it, I told him it's still paying and I'm earning from it, but I made it clear to him again that it's hard.

He asked what makes it hard and I replied: "Because you might not earn anything on your first 10 articles". Then I showed him the comment FarmGirl made on one of my articles.

Screenshot of FarmGirl's comment

It's not like I'm discouraging them or telling them it's impossible to earn, I only want them to know what they are getting into, I only want serious people that are patient and consistent enough to grow with this platform.

While showing them the dark side of rusty, I also showed them its good side. I sent screenshots of some articles of HappyBoy and Princessbusayo and told them it's very possible to earn as high as them, it just requires consistency and patience.

They were wowed, they liked what they see and will like to earn a lot like those people I mentioned, but were ready to put in the work? Probably not.

One even asked if there is any juju (black magic) that can help to have rusty visiting his articles and to be earning high or it's just only to be posting original articles. I replied

That's it, if you can be posting original articles that are at least 600 words every day and be patient for like a month, you will be earning well.

And one more important thing: always interact with other users on the platform. Comment and like their articles so that other people will do the same for you. You know what goes around, comes around

That's why I said this thing is hard because you have to be reading other people's articles as well so that you can drop meaningful comments

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

speaking of interaction, make sure to check out my sponsors. Follow them and engage on their articles, it's one of the "shortcuts" to make it on this platform 😉


You won't believe someone else replied that "articles of 600 words will be very hard". Like seriously? I let them know that my articles are usually 1000+ words and that the article I posted yesterday was almost 2000 words.

They were all shocked and one of them even said his fingers will just cut off if he wrote 2000 words. How hard is writing 2000 words when you're writing about your life?

Image source

They asked if I write my articles from my head or I copy them from somewhere else. Another asked what inspires me. I replied;

I write from my head. I mostly write about my everyday experiences. Like that article I posted today, I talked about referring my classmates to chippercash. My daily experiences in school always give me inspiration and I also get inspiration from other people's articles


They were all impressed. I told them if they were passionate about what they are writing about, then writing 2000 words isn't impossible. Will they get serious with readcash after all my explanations? Probably not.

I thought about what will make people feel writing is difficult and also why they will give up after a while on readcash, and I came up with a few reasons;

1. No passion for it

This is a no-brainer, you have to have passion for something for you to excel in it. Writing is fun for me and that's why I can write 2000 words which most persons see as a herculean task.

The funny thing with this reason is that you can initially not have a passion for writing but you will just pick it up when you start writing, that's what happened to me.

At first, I didn't have much passion for writing but I wasn't bad at it. I had previous experiences from writing for some news blogs and forums, but I never enjoyed it. I started enjoying writing when I joined readcash.


2. No motivation

What motivates you to write? For me, it's the earnings of some persons here on readcash and also my earnings.

Like I said earlier, I was lucky to have rusty on my first article and that motivated me to move further, and thereafter I got motivated by other people's experiences.

I wonder what motivated FarmGirl to keep going even after rusty didn't visit her first few articles.


3. Lack of patience

This is closely related to the second reason. What would have happened if I didn't earn anything on my first five articles? I'm pretty sure I would have given up.

I didn't know much about this platform for the first two weeks and I was just focused on writing articles. If I had someone that showed me the ropes from the start and told me that with patience and consistency, I can get to the top, then I will gladly give it my all.

But luckily for me, I found the help I needed from Happyboy's and Princessbusayo articles. After reading about their experiences, I knew I had to be patient and just keep doing what I do. It's just a matter of time and I can be earning as high as they do.


4. Bad time management

This one is closely tied to passion because I believe if you have passion for something then you will create time for it.

Before now, I used to wake up every day at 7am, and then I will just get ready for class. But these days, I always wake up at most 5 am, sometimes I wake up at 4am and I start writing.

It has become a new routine for me and my body has even adjusted to it. It has become that way because I enjoy what I do and I always look forward to writing the next article.

I write my articles for about 2 to 4 hours, and I don't usually finish them in the morning, so I just keep on writing when I have a break in school and finish them at night. But how many people will be able to do that?

I knew my friends in the WhatsApp group won't be up for it, but I was just looking for one or two persons that will be willing to change their daily routine to accommodate writing.


5. Unrealistic expectations

When I showed my friends the N150k ($300) that Princessbusayo made for just the month of August, some of them thought they will be able to earn the same in one month. I laughed.

You're just starting and you're already competing with someone that has been doing this for over 6 months? Wrong thinking and you will just end up burning yourself.

Lower your expectations so you wouldn't be disappointed and frustrated later on. When I started, I told myself I will be ok with getting $10 monthly (no jokes).

Well, I got that $10 after two weeks and I was very excited about it. I envisioned a month but I got it in just 2 weeks? Of course I was happy. After that, I made another $10 in just a week! But even at that, I'm still ok with earning $10 monthly

I knew I was still new and I understood perfectly well that I might be earning very low for the first few weeks (or even months). Those people that are currently earning as much as $300 monthly didn't start that way, they too started from getting $10 weekly. So know this and know peace.


Conclusion

In the long run, we are all different and we all have our strengths in various aspects of life. Just because I can write 1000+ words comfortably doesn't mean the next person will be able to do so.

I look at some of my friends and I already know who won't be able to cope with writing articles every day just by observing their habits and lifestyle.

So yeah, writing might not be difficult for you and me, but it's a herculean task for some other persons.

Thanks for reading and a happy new week to you all 💗💗💗

September 12, 2021.

13
$ 4.13
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 4
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

If you love what you’re doing you’ll never have to work a day in your life. That’s one of my mantra in life. Maybe writing is hard for some because they are not enjoying doing it. I myself loves writing so much because i can express my emotions towards it. It also helps me to let go of the things in my chest that I can’t speak up. Writing is also like a therapy, if only people will understand its importance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, writing is like therapy and I always feel better when ever I write about something that bothers me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que sinceras tus palabras, digo sinceras por que para mi es verdad todo lo que dices y lo comparto. Escribir no es fácil para muchos y la paciencia es un valor que los que quieren ganar dinero fácil no se les da.

He visto que esta plataforma tiene potencial y que los puede hacer crecer en cuanto a las ganancias recibidas, pero más aún como personas, por que la idea de esto es que la gente nos lea y que mejor lectura que siendo nosotros mismos, buenas personas y siempre aportando algo que el lector se anime a volvernos a leer.

Muchas gracias por el análisis de tu estadía por aquí. Me gusto eso de levantarse más temprano para empezar a escribir.

No he escrito mucho porque por lo general no tengo internet. Pero ya estoy buscando solución para eso.

Espero que me puedas leer, por que estoy escribiendo en español y no es tu idioma.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No te preocupes, entiendo lo que estás diciendo porque lo traduje 😉. esta plataforma tiene un gran potencial y puede obtener muchos beneficios de ella. solo tienes que ser paciente y constante. busque una solución a sus problemas de Internet para que pueda estar activo aquí.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't like writing to be honest because I am afraid of grammatical errors and a lack of self-confidence also but read cash and fellow writers help me to boost my confidence.

Thank you for the wonderful article you've shared. It is inspiring 🧡 Godbless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can use https://grammarly.com to check for grammatical errors and correct them, that's what I always do before I post my articles. Nobody is perfect and we will surely make such mistakes, just keep doing what you do and with time, you will be very good at writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you're a female before and a Filipino 🙈 seeing your banner proved that you're a Nigerian 😅... Anyway, writing isn't easy at first.. But once you become used to it..it will become your passion and you will write without minding the tips..the good feedback of the readers are good enough.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 I wonder what gave you that thought, I have mentioned being a Nigerian in some of my articles. I'm guessing my name made you think I'm a female, a lot of persons also make that mistake.

Good feedbacks are also one of the things that pushes me to keep going, it shows that I'm on the right track

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lesson is to really have patience. A lot of it. If people wanted to have a sustainable earnings here, they should have originality as well. That is why I deleted my first 2 articles. Hahaha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's good that you found that out early enough and took steps to correct it. I have read your articles and they are interesting Just remain consistent and patient and with time, you will be one of the top five earners here 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The funny thing about us is that we often think of the easy way out. But when one is really committed to learning something new, I guess it won't be that difficult. It may be challenging at first, but it will get easier along the way.

You asked what motivated me to keep going, it's thinking about doing and learning something new and enjoying the process. I even had no idea of what I will be writing then, it turned out, help comes right from inside us when we put our hearts into what we want to accomplish. And of course, the warmness of people around here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

"enjoying the process", that's where so many people miss it. The moment they start seeing writing as job, it becomes difficult.

You befriended writing and enjoyed doing it, I guess that's what makes it easier and fun for you. I also didn't have an idea on what to write at first, but I kept getting inspiration from everyone here and i discovered the more I write, the more i keep getting new ideas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's true. When we start treating it like a job, it takes away the desire to enjoy. You are good that you are able to adjust quickly :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily I never saw it as a job, I just see it as an avenue to share my experiences, the earnings are a bonus 😊 I still have a long way to go but I'm glad that I'm on the right track

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what we need to shift to and I hope other users will view it the same way. It will save them from frustration or disappointments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right ma'am. I just hope other people see it the same way so as to make their stay here enjoyable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. But we can't do anything if they see otherwise :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the problem with a lot of people is the fact that they don't want to put more effort into things but the want to earn big.

Writing isn't difficult for me because I am passionate about it and I give my best at it always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just it, so many people want to reap where they do not sow. If you want a bumper harvest, then you should be ready to put in the work, but it becomes a problem when you start seeking an easy way out.

Writing becomes easy and fun when you have passion for it, ideas flows easily and that passion relects in your articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Farmgirl's own was small compared to someone who testified of writing up to the 76th Articles before Rusty visited her and now enjoying it.

People aren't reading to give it all their time and effort, they want to enjoy where they haven't worked for it. I don't think writing is everyone's thing. Not everyone would have passion into writing.

I can't blame those people though. They don't feel the vibe in writing and if at all they are, they aren't ready to do it the right way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God! 75 articles with no support from rusty and she kept going? She deserve an award on never giving up. I know if it's me, I would have given up around the 10th article.

I agree that not everyone is passionate about writing, and no matter what they do they won't still find it fun, and that's the reason why they will find writing 600 words very difficult

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She really tried and I was so amazed. She's enjoying it now though

Exactly, if you do not find Writing as fun, it looks so difficult to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad she is finally enjoying it, she has sacrificed a lot to get to where she is right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Part of it is that not everyone is a writer, and even some who do give it a go aren't good at writing. There is actually nothing wrong with that. BUT, if one can't write...they should not do it. Right? One can still read and interact, and maybe it won't be as lucrative, but it can still be enjoying.

I can't play basketball. I suck at drums even if I am good at guitar. It's just not for everyone. Faking it becomes obvious. And then those who REALLY try to fake it and game it copying and pasting are the worst of the worst.

At the end of the day, for the most part I find writing to be easy. But I have been doing it a long time and have a passion for doing it. I find writing fun, and that helps too. I like having an outlet for my thoughts, and that helps too.

Enjoyed your commentary here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, I haven't actually looked at things from your point of view, but now that I think of it, you're very correct.

Writing isn't for everyone, and it even becomes worse if you try to force yourself into liking it. But I'm still wondering why a person will still join this platform when he/she can't write and starts looking for ways to cheat the system.

I think I will start telling those people that can't write long articles to try noise.cash. it's more suited for short articles and some of them can cope over there. Thanks for your input sir

$ 0.05
2 years ago