A flurry of activities at the farm today

6 73
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Making money is fun, right? Or maybe I'm the only one that thinks so.

Today was a flurry of activities at the fish farm, but it was not the usual activities we normally do.


I introduced a referral program to some of my coursemates yesterday and they got busy today introducing it to the entire class.

It is a Fintech app known as chippercash that gives N1000 ($2) to new users and also to the person that invited them. Yeah it's small but if you invite 10 people, you will get $20 but I needed just 5 people.

If you read my last article, I mentioned I was about to sell some of my BCH on binance to collect fiat to register for a course in my school but I later changed my mind because I got the money from somewhere else.

That somewhere else is chippercash. I needed N5000 ($10) to register for the course so I figured I can just invite 5 people to get $10 on chippercash instead of selling my BCH.

So I got to work. I was only able to invite 3 persons yesterday because I know a lot of people will be skeptical and will need to see proof that it worked first before registering on the app.


Chippercash wasn't giving the $2 immediately, according to them it will be given within 24 hours so I just had to wait.

Well, only one of the persons I invited was successful while the others failed. The two persons that weren't successful were Jennifer and Karen.

Karen already promised she will kill me if she didn't receive the money after 24hours, so I was scared of going to school today 😅.

I later found out I made a mistake while registering Karen and Jennifer; I skipped the selfie verification stage why registering them, so that's why we weren't given the bonus. Damn! Now I'm 8$ short of my goal.

I had to make up for the loss of those 2 referrals, so I decided to introduce it to more people today, seeing as I already got proof that it's paying. I arrived at school and went straight to the farm and I got my first referral immediately.


I was still explaining the app to her when I spotted Jennifer. I needed to ask her if she got her new user bonus so I moved close to her.

Me: yo, Jenny baby, what's up?

Jennifer: kushy, I haven't gotten my money yet.

Me (scratching my head): Eh, we made a mistake yesterday, so they won't be giving you the bonus.

Jennifer: why na, what happened?

Me: remember that selfie verification we thought wasn't important? Well, turns out it's pretty important.


At this point, I saw Karen casually walking into the farm (here comes trouble). She walks in and first of all went to write her name in the sign-in register. Then she faced me

Karen: kushy!

Me: Hey Karen, you're looking extra pretty today. Is that a new...

Karen: I haven't seen my N1000. I'm gonna remove your head today.

Me: wait, calm down first. Come let me show you something. (I showed her the terms and conditions)

Me: As you can see, we didn't complete the process so that's why you didn't receive the process.

Karen: So how are we going to do it? Can't I do the selfie verification now?

Me: No it has already gone past that stage. It's too late for that.

Karen (with a miscivous smile): hehe, you will have to give me that money from your pocket.

Me: You can invite Gift and get the bonus as well na. I will leave Gift to you.


She seems to agree with that so I moved on to my next target. I made sure I was careful enough to complete the entire process, so I wouldn't have another pissed off female tomorrow 😂

It didn't take long for words to spread amongst my coursemates and soon after, the whole farm was in a frenzy. Everyone was talking about chippercash and those that have already registered are trying to convince others to register as well.

We were doing all these discreetly so the farm manager wouldn't know what was going on. He frowns upon using phones while we are supposed to be working. So everything was done covertly, and it felt like we were running a drug operation right under the government's nose.

The problem is, most of them don't know how to do it very well so I was getting called upon to assist with the process. "Kushy please come and see this", "kushy what will I do after here?", "Kushy why is it not loading", "Kushy come and explain it for this person" 😩.


I was running around the farm helping others to do theirs and the funny thing is I'm not even earning anything from doing it. The highest number of requests came from Jennifer, as it seems she was having a day of bad luck.

She invited up to 10 persons, but only one worked coz the others were having one problem or the other. One of the requirements to register on the app is bank verification number (BVN) and a lot of persons don't even remember their BVN.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

Retrieving it is even more difficult and some people that have it refused to give it out because they are scared that their bank accounts will be hacked. That's the problem Jennifer was facing, coz after completing most of the process, she gets stuck at the BVN stage.

Karen finally invited Gift and should be expecting her N1000 tomorrow. If she doesn't get it, I'm pretty sure she will turn up with a knife tomorrow to murder me.


While running up and down the farm, Ruth got a hold of me.

Ruth: you have been going around sharing N1000, you forgot about me abi?

Me: No o, I was about coming to you but I saw your face and you looked like you were in a bad mood

Ruth: No I'm not, I'm just feeling tired

Me: So are you ready now?

Ruth: Not yet, I'm still charging my phone

Me: Alright, later then.


At this point, a lot of persons have registered and it's just one person that kept calling me for assistance; Jennifer. I retired into the storeroom at the farm to charge my phone while at the same time reading articles on readcash.

But Jennifer kept popping up every few minutes asking for help and I even had to go outside with her most times. It was already looking like a lot of stress and I told her that after all this is over, she owes me a can of coke.

As she kept disturbing me with each new invite she got, I kept increasing the number of coke (one can of coke is roughly around $0.4).

It got to a stage that I didn't even bother to go back into the storeroom, I just stayed outside with my other classmates when an important topic of discussion popped up.


People are making it with cryptocurrency

I overhead gift talking with one of my coursemates about a coin he got through an airdrop, and one of the coins is worth about $7000! And I'm here battling with $2? Please elaborate.

I went closer and asked to see the coin. I saw the price and it truly was $7000, and Gift has 60 of it. I couldn't believe it, so I asked an important question; can it be sold or swapped?

Gift: I have checked pancakeswap and it showed it can be swapped.

Me: Try swapping about 10 to see if it works (I was still skeptical)

Gift: I need some BNB to do so and besides, it might be a scam.


Then I remembered hearing about a scam I saw in a WhatsApp group. I can't remember the whole details but it happens when you're trying to claim or swap a coin, and after sending some amount of BNB, your wallet will be hacked.

That was the same thing Gift mentioned and I think that might be true. The conversation drifted to airdrops and Gift told me about one of our friends that hit it big with airdrops. He got 2 million naira (around $4000) from one airdrop.

Damn! And I did a lot of airdrops last year and didn't get anything from them. Gift said he is currently getting airdrops from him and he will be sending them to me also if I'm interested

"If I'm interested?" Dude, I'm more than interested. Send me everything you've got. I know airdrops can be stressful and frustrating but why will I quit when there is a chance it can make me a millionaire? 😆


Planning for an even more fun night

Today is my group's (or let me say my gang) turn to stay overnight at the farm. I overhead Ruth discussing with the previous group how their night shift was fun.

They cooked, brought drinks and there was even music. I quickly butt into the conversation without permission

Me: My group isn't even fun. Everyone will just bring out books and start reading. No food, no drinks, nothing at all.

Ruth: Ah! (Hits me gently on my back) Kushy you want to tell me now that I haven't given you food before?

Me: That was last semester na. You guys haven't brought anything this semester.

Ruth: And how many night shifts have we done this semester? Isn't it just one?

Collins: kushy are you forbidding cooking food and bringing it for everyone?

Ruth: Ok, this is what we will do, we are gonna cook this night. Kushy you have rice, right?

Collins: Kushy has everything.

Me: (glaring at Collins) yeah I have rice.

Ruth: I also need tomatoes paste and oil, you have those too, right?

Me: Yeah.

*Gift and Karen came and sat with us.

Collins: Then Gift and Karen will buy chicken.

Gift: Chicken for what?

*Ruth explains everything to him

Gift: I want to eat yam and egg sauce

Me: Then you and Karen will plan that one, while the rest of us cook rice.

Karen: Nah, I'm with you guys

Collins: Good. You and Gift should buy chicken. Maybe half kilo of chicken

Gift: All of you are mad

*We all laughed

Ruth: Yes na, that is you guys' contribution. Half kilo of chicken is N900 ($1.8) so both of you will just split the bill.

Collins: They should even make it 1-kilo sef. N900 each

Gift: You must be mad

Ruth: Ok then, it's settled. Let's go and start preparing


I will be continuing this in another article, this has gotten longer than I anticipated. Make sure to subscribe so you wouldn't miss it 🤗

Thanks for reading 💗💗💗

lead image source

September 10th, 2021

10
$ 4.87
$ 4.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Your experience with inviting people on chippercash is quite funny. While reading, I placed myself on your shoes and I felt tired with all the people asking for assistance, lol! You did have a lot of things going on through your day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Initially I liked assisting them, I like when people ask me for help, but at the end it became overwhelming 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be overwhelmed too :D but it's good to know you have earned something :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes 😊 now I have enough money to register for my course. It was all worth it at the end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! All the best on that course :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks very much ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago