The Philippines City Of Murals?

0 10
Avatar for Kulas.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Travel vlog

Tagum City, Davao Del Norte...

Over the years I've found my typical trip to Tagum was simply "passing through". Driving along the highway, I'd pull over, grab a bite to eat,and then power on. But something is happening! Something that I really believe is going to draw more and more people into the City. To stay, explore and just appreciate urban beauty.

MURALS! Yes, they are popping up everywhere here now! And it is so freaking cool! When I first spotted one a week ago, I thought it just was a "one off thing". But then I noticed more in the park along the streets even in the public comfort rooms.

I knew Tagum was proud of it's music and arts scene. But they are taking it into another level now and wait till you hear this:

LOCAL ARTISTS ARE VOLUNTEERING TO DO THIS!

And they aren't stopping...

Don't be surprised if you pass by a group of locals artists painting away.. with purpose!

For example, the mural of faces nearby the famous banana snack stands in freedom park, that is called "Your Story, Our History." It's purpose is to recognize the value of stories we can share with future generations.. share with our children to make them happy in the future.

Beautiful. Funny. Bright. Though Provoking...

Tagum City is blooming with murals and artistic expression! I am stoked about it! In the future.. wow it is "sayang" if you just pass by along the highway. Pull in and appreciate this amazing artistic city.

One day at a time, One mural at a time♥️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kulas.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Travel vlog

Comments