My Lossing Trades: Holding and Staking Instead of Selling Them.

13 39
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

The start of the second month of this year's second quarter has been a very good time for me to have a very good profit in trading. In just a week I got almost $1,000 profit just by simply buying low and selling high in my Spot account in Binance and a few dollars in my Futures account.

In the first week of May, BAKE and TKO tokens were my favorite coins that I have traded and fortunately they really gave me a good return. And in my Futures account, the biggest profit I had is with Bitcoin Cash BCH, it was the time when Bitcoin Cash were having a momentum and breaking previous resistances and luckily made some bucks jumping on it.

Everything was good in my way and in the market and I have decided to diversify my portfolio and to buy some coins that in my opinion are worth to invest and could generate me at least a little passive income.

Bought Some Delicious CAKE.

I've been eyeing to buy some CAKE tokens and because I had a good profits in my previous trades, I decided to buy at least 2 CAKEs at the price of $37 each. I was very sure that CAKE, or should I say BSC DeFi tokens were having a momentum in the market and the possibility of going down below $35 were unforeseeable, personally.

But after some days, the market looks like not doing well and I told to myself that it's just a little correction and it's a good opportunity to buy more at a much cheaper price. So when CAKE's price was below $35, I bought some more CAKEs and thinking that I have already bought its dip.

Unfortunately, this past few days, lots of FUDs have been circulating in the crypto space and CAKE's price drop down to $25 making me loss a huge value from my buying price or investments with CAKE.

So with what happened, I have decided add my CAKEs in my Binance to my staked CAKEs in Pancakeswap.

Gladly, I have generated around 1 CAKE already for 1 week of staking in Pancakeswap's automatic restaking with with around 130% APY, which change when the price of CAKE changes too.

Bought XVS for VRT Airdrop.

Venus protocol have announced that they will be having an airdrop of VRT tokens for all VXS holders.

When Binance announced that it will support the VRT aridrop, I took the risk of participating it and I was lucky that I have some XVS at a cheaper price before it pumped heavily.

I bought 8.5 XVS at a price of $120 each at pumped hard to $140 making me in profit and was very sure that it can't go back $100 anymore.

But, like I mentioned above, because of the FUDs that have circulated in the crypto space, XVS were not an exception of dropping and it dropped down very hard to $90 price and bought more of it. But And it dropped down once again to $75. And once again, I was in a huge loss.

The dropping of the price was also because of people selling their XVS after the Binance snapshot but because I am at loss, I didn't plan on selling them.

It's a mortal sin for me to sell a coin when I am in a very huge loss, and since I believe so much in DeFi tokens and BSC, I decided to stake it in Harvest Finance with 25% APY. This is better rather than just holding it because it would generate you a little bFarm tokens that you can also sell if you wanted.

All in all, I have 11.5 XVS tokens and I staked 6.5 XVS tokens in Harvest Finance and holds my other 5 XVS tokens in my Trust wallet. I didn't staked all my XVS, simply because that's how I managed my risk.

After all, we don't know what would or what might happen in the future with these kind of staking or farming platforms, so at least keep some for yourself.

Final Say.

I don't really advised everyone to do what I did. When you are at loss, it is still up to you whether you cut your trades with loss or just hold it till it goes back to your breakeven.

And staking and farming in these platforms always comes with a risk, so it would really be much better to trade and manage your risk when participating in this and always do some research first.

FIN.

13
$ 18.45
$ 17.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @beastion
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 6
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

Comments

I think nobody knows everything 100%.Even proffesional trads make mistakes,and lost money sometimes.Trading market is so unpredictable,when you think it will coins go down than go up or vice versa.With staking and holding crypto is the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron ka na nung VRT from the airdrop?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag participate ako pero wala pa distribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaman mo talaga, naols ee. Gustuhin koan estake ung sakin kaso maliliit ma amount lang iyon. Wala pa sa isang nong sayo ahahaha. Anyway More income ti come pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso nga laki ng lugi e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also going to buy cake after learning virtual mining. But will you please tell me if i buy 10 cakes and stake them then how much profit I'll earn or auto is best or manual?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's best to stake it in the Auto restaking. Overtime you will have better profits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please elaborate Defi. If you already have then please share link.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check my other articles, I have some articles about them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki ng XVS mo 😱 .50 lng sakin.
Kelan pla distribution sa drop? Nkabili ako before snapchat sa binance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, hehe $1.3k ata yon ng nabili ko. Tingin ko within 1 or 2 weeks madistribute na yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Btcst d mo bet mag buy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon. Wala nako pangbuy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago