A tiring and expensive 8 days in School and a Thesis defense coming up.

12 40
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

Completing all the requirements needed in school feels like an eternity for me especially in the current situation in our University with a threat of the virus heightened all over the island. As a students like me who needs to be thrifty really felt the differences of prices from before and now even with fare of riding a motorcycle, it goes up nealy 100% compared to before the pandemic happens.

I have been compiling all my missing grades for the past month and still not over with it yet because of the reason that most teachers or instructors were not available in the school and I needed to personally visit them in their houses and get my grades and their signature in the completion form. I was not really lacking with my grades, it is just that some of my instructors missed to put my grades in the system. And as a graduating student, I need to focus on it for me to be eligible on On-The-Job training next semester.

Missing grades, missing Instructors and OJT meeting.

Last week, a day after arriving in my boarding house, I immediately went to school to find all the available Instructors I need and get all my grades from them as early as possible because on the next day we will be having an OJT meeting for all graduating students.

Unfortunately, among all 5 Instructors I need, I have only reached out with 2 of them in school and I visited 1 Instructor in their house. But visiting my Instructor didn't up well because it was very timing that everytime I visit him (my Instructor) he was out and not present. So I ended up wasting money for transportation and this has been going on for 3 times in a row but still didn't get my grade from and I need to look for him again when I go back again to my boarding house ( I am currently at home).

Days passed and the day for OJT meeting is present but most of us were not ready. The OJT coordinator announced all the needed requirements a night before the meeting. We were shocked with the announcement as it was mentioned as a mandatory;

  1. Complete school uniform.

  2. Copy of Certificate of Grade

  3. Copy of Vaccine card and QR code.

Most of us still don't have the uniform because there was a misunderstanding about it. Getting a certificate of grade is a hassle because we need to wait in line in the Cashier to pay for it. Fortunately a vaccine card and QR code was not a problem.

The coordinator said if anyone will not be present in the meeting, then consider yourself not eligible for OJT. And he even said that he hate OJT students not in a uniform. And that's when most of us panicked.

However, in the end, we still made ourselves present in the meeting with no uniform and only wore white t-shirts, except for me as I wear colored t-shirt that time because I love breaking the law. Just kidding.

Paying nearly $10 for the completion forms.

When I started compiling my grades, I told to myself that when I get all my grades I will just pay them all at once to save time waiting in line the cashier. But since some Instructors are hard to reach out, I decided pay all the available grades I have since it is also needed for my OJT application.

It was really a pain in the wallet because each completion form costs $1 and I paid 8 of them plus a Certificate of Grade also cost $1. Adding the expenses for photocopies and it just cost me $10, a huge amount for the student like me who needs to save.

Right now, I only have 4 missing grades in the system and I'll be sure to comply all of them before February ends.

Our Thesis defense is coming...

This is it... No excitement but only pure unreadiness.

Our Thesis should already be done a year ago but because our Instructor were very busy over something else, and now we feel like being in a hurry. Just this morning, we had a class video meeting and she (our Instructor) pinned out our mistakes in our output and fortunately there were only few and we just need to edit those mistakes.

We will be having our defense on February 16-19 and we need to go back our boarding house to work on our Thesis and prepare for the defense. We were required to be in a complete uniform, fortunately my brother already have one so I'm going to use his uniform because is still don't have mine. Good luck to us.

Final Say.

To be real, I already feel so much exhaustion but I know I can still get over this. This could just be the normal perks of a graduating student and I just need to be persistent. Luckily I have a classmates who reached out their hands to me making things so much easy for. Just a few months from now and I will be a graduate student and I am claiming it now.

5
$ 0.22
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 1
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

Comments

Aigooo, mas magiging busy pala ikaw. Yaka mo yan! Fightuuuuu! Soon naman may magandang balik yan sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya mo yan..kaw pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kakayanin nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the real challenge of being a student but I can assure with you that all this things will be worth it at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully it will. It is really a hassle especially during this time of the pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss! You can taste the fruits of ur hardworks for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am claiming that. Thank you ma'am!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck to your upcoming defense Kuya, don't pressure yourself and keep ready. Just pray that the panelist are kind and ask few questions cause it's gonna be full of pressure once the panelist are terror. If the thesis was successful then the next part is book binding which gonna be pain in the ass when it come to financial but it's the last step for you to graduate. Also, good luck to your upcoming OJT.❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind message. I really appreciate it. Hopefully the panelists will not give us so much of a hard time. We are not that ready to be exact.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa defense. Graduation is waving na.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana nga. Kaso laki pang problema nitong thesis eh. Pahirapan pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago